We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Straightforward hotel slap bang in the centre of Glasgow, five minutes walk from Central Station. Clean, well appointed rooms. I was on the fourth floor, facing West George Street, on a Friday night, and contrary to some other reviews here, thought the room was very quiet! Didn't eat in the hotel, as we were eating out. All staff were welcoming and efficient in their service, and very pleasant. Great hotel for business or pleasure, right in the middle of Glasgow at a very reasonable price for the location. I'll stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth or fifth floors facing West George Sreet, they're quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zilsniggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for the incredible review zilsniggy!

Needless to say we are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. There is no better place to enjoy Glasgow than being right in the heart of the city.

I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 962 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

The front desk staff was helpful in assisting us with finding a self-service laundromat. Room was nice - comfy bed. Only thing I'd mention is the stairs and doors make it a bit challenging to get into the hotel with a lot of luggage. We did not eat there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilwaukeeFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi MilwaukeeFam,

Thank you for the 5* review!!!

It's great to know you enjoyed the city and our service. I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Thanks to Jonny & the team for the welcome from check-in to check-out....First class. the room was comfortable clean and everything in it for any traveller, some reviews did say it was noisy because of the city centre, what would you imagine to hear in the centre of Scotland's biggest city (farm animals) enjoy your break the windows are sound proof and you can always on booking request a quiet room. I personally would recommend this hotel to everyone and I will be coming back. oh and I am nearly 60, if I can sleep anyone can..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank geotelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review Geotelford!

Customer service is something we take great pride in at the hotel, and it's amazing to hear such a positive response!!!

I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed at the Park Inn in June as a mature couple. Really enjoyed our stay. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Thanks to Johnny, David and Thomas. A ramp at the front would have been a help. There is an Indian restaurant next door on Renfiel Street called Charcoals and is well worth all the awards it has received. Thanks to Ali and staff. This is the best Indian ever and being so close to the hotel they complement each other. Short walk to city centre and train station, shops, bars, etc. Great hotel, great location. thanks.

Room Tip: 5th floor windows can be a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGallagher2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thanks for the fantastic review JohnGallagher2312!!!!

It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Location is everything on a city break and with a host of bars and restaurants nearby we are in an ideal spot for a trip to Glasgow.

I hope we see you again soon. :)

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very convenient hotel for Glasgow city centre located in a nice area of town. Staff are so helpful and friendly. Lovely new and modern hotel. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Great free WiFi throughout.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thanks for the excellent review Audrey K!

It's great to hear you enjoyed the trip to Glasgow. Needless to say we are especially proud of your fantastic staff appraisal. We strive to provide excellent service at the hotel and it's always nice to hear when we are getting it right.

I hope we see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here just before flying off to Japan through Glasgow International and was looking for a good nights sleep and a relaxing evening. I managed to get both. This hotel, although not outstanding does tick almost all the boxes and gives good value for money. The staff were great, friendly and helpful, nothing too much and readily available.
The hotel is in a great city centre location, surrounded by bars, cafe and shops. Very close to the Central train staion and only 10 minutes walk to the Airport shuttle bus stop, even has the
marvelous Witherspoons next door, top notch meals and drinks at bargain prices. Good place
for feeding the kids. Wifi was limited, something about the number of devices it can take but
worked well late in the evening. Great place, great value. Wonderful Scottish breakfast.

Room Tip: Plenty of eating places within walking distance, but next door takes a lot to beat.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review David C!

Our city centre location is ideal for a trip to Glasgow. The city offers a host of excellent bars, restaurants, and shopping areas. These are even more enjoyable when they are on your doorstep!

I hope we will see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Outstanding service. Restaurant and front desk staff very professional and most helpful. Room was nice and spacious. Modern bathroom. High quality bed and pillows makes for a good nights sleep. Close to good restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi Cindee L,

Thank you for the outstanding tripadvisor review!!!

Customer service is paramount in any hotel and it's amazing to hear we got it right for you. I hope we see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
579 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139-141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $90 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing