We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and a good night sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Lovely large bedroom with a spotlessly clean bathroom with powerful shower. Great linen and towels. Comfy bed and great pillows. Fab full breakfast options. Staff were very attentive and quick to provide service. There is no room service but this must be part of the cost saving making the room cost including breakfast very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank PJplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thanks for the great review PJplus4!

It's great to know you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Needless to say we are chuffed you found the staff service attentive. We strive to provide a great service at the hotel and it's always nice to hear when this impacts on our guests.

I hope we see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 971 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel over the Easter Holidays and was very pleased with hotel and the location. It was how first time in Glasgow and found it quite easy getting around on foot The Hotel breakfast was very expensive for what you could choose from. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. There is a Weatherspoon next door where breakfast was less than £5. Also how room was at the front of the Hotel and was very noisy so we didn't get much sleep while we were there. Ask for a room at the back. The room was large and had tea/coffee facilities, but we found there wasn't any draws to put underwear and tops etc.
There was a safe in the wardrobe. Beds were comfortable.
. We also recommend City Sightseeing Tour Bus which cost £12 for 1 day or £14 for 2 days. It does 28 stops which includes quite a few main attractions. We did the Riverside Museum, The Tall Sip which was free to get in and very interesting for children as well. Also The Botanic Gardens was nice especially if it is good weather it was very busy.
There is a nice Italian Restaurant next door called Toni Macaronis also on the other corner there is Fratelli Sarti which are both good foor and nice atmosphere.
You can get the airport bus when you land that drops you off 10 min walk from Hotel. It takes around half hour.
Hotel was very clean and friendly but not many people eat there during how visit.

Room Tip: Room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7august
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hi 7august,

Thanks for the great review!

Glasgow is an excellent city to stroll around in, but using the sightseeing bus allows you to capture all the main areas.

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your trip and I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is well placed in central Glasgow - just 5 minutes walk from Central station.

The staff were friendly, welcoming and informative
My room was large, bright and comfortable. It was in an extremely good state of repair and decoration - seemed all brand new. Twin beds - really comfortable - had an excellent night's sleep. Large, spotlessly clean bathroom.

Breakfast was tasty and really fresh.
Competitively priced - and far more comfortable and well appointed than some other chain hotels.

I would be very happy to stay again.

Why only 4 out of 5? - a few minor touches would make a big difference...
- In the bathroom there is a very small shelf which contained glasses and toiletries. However, despite the large size of the room there was no shelf available for customer to put a toilet bag (as a hotel, surely almost all guest will have some of their own toiletries - but nowhere to put them down)
- Towels were all stored on a shelf under the sink...but once used there was no towel rail or hanger...so unless you want to put your damp towels back with the fresh ones there's nowhere to put them
- the hotel has its own restaurant - a copy of the menu in the room would be convenient
- breakfast - lovely food, with a continental and hot buffet selection - but only one stack of cold plates. Surely for the hot buffet there should be warm plates available?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thanks for the fantastic review Mark M!

It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Quick note - there are hangers for towels on the back of the bathroom door for when you are next staying.

I hope we see you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and have no complaints at all. From check-in to checking-out everything was fab. The staff were so friendly and helpful, breakfast which was included in our package was lovely, there was plenty to choose from. Our room was very spacious with a large comfy bed, the hotel is centrally based which is great. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thanks for an amazing review marie m!

Needless to say we are chuffed to hear such a positive review of the hotel and facilities. I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed with a group and price was good and very central and very helpful and efficient staff. Not a particularly unique experience and rooms were good but small things could have been better in them, but if price is good a very functional clean pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thanks for the review Iain M!

It's always nice to read a kind appraisal of our staff and I'm glad they were part of a great trip to Glasgow.

I hope we will see you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is fairly new, and common areas and rooms are modern and well maintained. There is a small gym with a few treadmills, cross-trainer, and bike. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room itself was quite small, with a very small bathroom. It contained the usual amenities – Sky TV, tea & coffee facilities, safe, etc. The bed was very comfortable. In terms of breakfast, the buffet had a reasonable selection of hot and cold items for the hotel class, however buffet items were not replenished in a timely manner (and when replenished, the eggs were a bit cold).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hi nick164,

Thank you for the positive review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the trip to Glasgow and I hope we will see you again!

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

On arrival we had a lovely greeting, speedy check in and also advised of the Carlson Club membership benefits. This allows you 5% discount on any food and drinks in the hotel during the stay. Then going forward we could accrue points for future stays.
Our room was on the top floor and was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very quiet.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was a comprehensive buffet style. Lots of cereals, pastries, juices, tea and coffee. The hot buffet was one of the better we have had in a hotel. There was a choice of bacon, sausages, eggs in 3 ways, haggis, black pudding, beans , tomatoes, potato scones, hash browns and mushrooms. Quite a selection and all piping hot.
The hotel also has a gym, meeting rooms, luggage storage, bar and restaurant serving a variety of meals.
The location is excellent, literally a minute takes you to the main shopping area of Buchanan Street.
We will definitely return to the Park Inn, it did not disappoint in any way

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thanks for the excellent review AnnCoe!

It's great to know you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities. Our buffet breakfast is something we are particularly proud of at the hotel, with a range of different options available.

I hope you will be returning in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
672 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139-141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $80 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing