We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent friendly staff, modern simple hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    354
    121
    40
    8
See reviews for
93
382
61
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night everything is brand new!! Beautiful clean and great atmosphere around!! Could do with directional signage to lifts etc needed in the hotel. Would stay here again no problem!! Dod not go to restaurant or bar area loved the room and bed really comfy!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcateer1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was an impetuous, last minute decision to stay over in Glasgow after a meal out with our son and an unwillingness to attempt a 2 hour drive home. We were glad to get a room, which was clean and comfortable, but at £139 for the night I would definitely have expected breakfast to be included!!! The staff were all very helpful, providing toothbrushes etc. but the breakfast charge was £11.95 each if we'd decided to accept it - instead we had a delicious bacon bagel & coffee at the nearby Central Station!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Uist
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. From the lovely warm welcome upon my arrival to the excellent room, everything was perfect. The staff were friendly and very helpful- a real credit to their manager. Nothing was an inconvenience for them. The room was fabulous- comfy bed, lovely hot shower, and I had the best sleep I have had in a long time! A real jewel in Glasgow's city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rice86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room here for a night in Glasgow. Checked in and went upto our room. It was small, dark and there was a full call centre about 10ft away from our window. Spoke to reception and asked for a bigger room. They brought us a new key and showed us to our new room, which was smaller than the first. They then had the cheek to offer us a disabled room.

We checked out.

Small rooms, can tell its just a refurbished office block.

Won't be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnk2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Johnk2473,

Thank you for the TripAdivsor review.

I'm sorry we could not find a room to your liking at the hotel. When the booking was made at reception, the three rooms you visited were the last available for that night.

An accessible room was offered as they are slightly larger than our standard rooms.

We do offer larger room types in the form of superior and family rooms. Unfortunately when you arrived and made a reservation at the hotel these room types were fully occupied.

I hope this experience will not deter you from visiting in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is in perfect location for a short trip, very close to the shops and main attractions but far enough away to give a quiet night's sleep.

The automated checkin and out was easy to work and in any case, staff came over as soon as we arrived to give a personal welcome and ensure all went smoothly. We asked to change rooms as the first one was on the top floor where the windows are too near the ceiling to see out - it's a very old building that's been adapted. This wasn't a problem, it was done with good grace and a smile and we were even offered coffees whilst we waited for our new room allocation. Although we didn't use the bar or breakfast facilities, staff always seemed to be on hand with cheery smiles.

A couple of times we needed to ask for items for the room that were missing they were provided almost instantaneously, brought to the room, we didn't even need to fetch them. It was a quality and level of service we didn't expect but very much appreciated and made us want to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have restricted light as the windows are virtually at the ceiling. Ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi LF24,

Thanks for the great Trip Advisor review.

We like to welcome our guests with a friendly face and not just a computer screen! An automated check-in option is available for speed with staff on hand to check-in if you prefer a personal touch.

The hotel is a grade 2 listed building giving us 91 rooms all with unique qualities so there is plenty of variety to choose from!

I hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend & I were down for a girls weekend of shopping & fun, this hotel is perfectly placed for both. Close to the train station & the main shopping/bar areas we wanted to visit. The staff (especially Nick) were very helpful & cheerful whenever we met. The room was lovely & quiet, everything you need was available or made available quickly. I'll be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Amy J,

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review.

It's always nice to be situated right next to the shops and bars of Glasgow while still having a quiet room.

This is Nick's second comment of the month and I know he is proud to be recognised for his excellent customer service.

I hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing