We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Forfar, Scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and a great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend through a voucher deal and loved every minute. Checking in was very easy and pleasant. The staff at the hotel are very polite and helpful. They made our stay, always acknowledging you and having time to pass the time of day. Nothing was too much bother.

We had a platter and prosseco included in our deal which was beautifully served and very enjoyable.

The room is was very nice, larger than usual and had everything you need. Although some noise from street level (what you would expect from a city) it didn’t disrupt our stay.

Breakfast was very well presented and the choice was very good, cereals, fresh fruit salad, cheeses, cold meats, rolls, bread, full cooked options including sausages, bacon, black pudding, haggis pudding, eggs, beans, hash browns, mushrooms, a superb choice and it was always being topped up.

The location was a real bonus, you’re right on the edge of all the major shops and restaurants.

We also took advantage of the hotels link with the Oswald Street car park (£14 for Sat and Sun in Glasgow, excellent value). It’s approximately a 10 minute walk from the hotel and very secure.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who’s looking to have a short break in the centre of Glasgow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Mitch59, Thanks for your fantastic review! - Our Ittison offer was a HUGE success and the uptake and positive feedback has simply been overwhelming! - I am incredibly proud of all the crew at the Hotel and I know how committed they are in ensuring everyone has a great stay. We have 91 rooms of different shapes and sizes which undoubtedly adds to the character of living within a listed building in the centre of town and I am delighted you were pleased with your room on this occasion. Parking in any city can be stressfull and indeed expensive and I am glad that our discounted rates didnt break the bank! - I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the not too distant future and thanks again for your review,
Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    354
    121
    40
    8
See reviews for
93
382
61
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for night over the bank holiday weekend. The hotel is really fresh, so fresh you can still smell hints (ever so slightly) of paint in the corridor.

Our room was pretty compact but big enough for 1 night. All the staff we met were very friendly and accommodating. We had a look at the hotel menu and were't too keen. The barman advised us of the Tony Macaronis downstairs and we went there. We ordered a take away and the same barman in the hotel supplied us with the plates and cutlery which was nice.

All in all it was a comfortable stay in the heart of Glasgow, would stay here again,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear wilson_1992
Thanks for your positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the crew friendly during your visit. Sorry you were not keen on the menu this time around however hopefully on your next visit we might be able to temp you. Delighted to hear that you would stay with us again and hope it wont be too long before we can welcome you back! Thanks again, Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel is lovely and modern inside. The room was fresh, clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly, especially Jonny who was very helpful. Lovely food compliments to the Chef. Excellent location. Door men also very helpful. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peppermintpaddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear peppermintpaddy7, Thank you for your great review! - I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate your positive comments regarding Jonny. He and indeed the entire crew are what single us out from the crowd and I am very grateful for the effort they all go to in making sure all our guests have a great stay! Do come and visit us again soon, Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend, Saturday & Sunday. It was nice shiny new place to stay and everything about it said "I am brand new". We checked in early and were given our room immediately and when we checked out we left our bags there for the day before we headed back to Edinburgh. The staff were great and very helpful. The room was very nice. The location is perfect if you want to be in the centre of the city, one block away from Buchanan Street. The underground gives access to all the main tourist locations. Despite the hotel being in what appeared to be Glasgow party central there was no noise of note.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear DerrickMyra,
Thank you for your great review. I am so pleased you were happy with our new "shiny" Hotel! - (...we like that !) - Glasgow is indeed a great city and I do hope that by checking in earlier than expected it allowed you some more "you" time to take in all the shops, vibrant bars and restaurants right on our doorstep. Dont be a stranger, come back and see us again soon!
Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the recent voucher offer and in general we weren't disappointed.

I called the evening before to see if we could drop off out bags early before work (we work in Glasgow) and was told this wouldn't be a problem. So we arrived at 8am on the Friday morning. Had a bit of trouble with self check in as the spelling of our name was wrong but that wasn't a problem as someone was on hand to help and check us in.

What happened next was beyond expectations. The gent I spoke to the previous evening remembered my name without me having to say and said that there was a room available straight away. So we were able to leave our luggage in the room before heading to work.

The room is perfect for what it is intended. Yes it's quite small (still larger than some hotel rooms in Glasgow) but it is perfectly formed with everything you need for a short stay. Our room was overlooking Renfield Street on the 3rd floor and cannot stress enough how quiet it was. There was no noise from the street below that disturbed which was a bit of a surprise to me!

As mentioned by other reviewers we were received the prosecco and platter which was outstanding!

Alongside the excellent customer service everything was fantastic!

Until breakfast....I am sorry to say the one point off above was because of a lukewarm average quality breakfast. There was plenty to choose from and whilst the drinks, toast, cereals and meat/ cheeses were all great the cooked breakfast was disappointing! The average quality products would have been fine if they were piping hot but they were almost cold. We did give feedback on that at the time so I am sure this little point will be addressed.

We have another booking for later in the month so I look forward to coming back and enjoying a hot breakfast ;-)

Overall it's been a great stay and would have no hesitations in recommending the Park Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Suz31
Thank you for your great review! - I actually spoke to you on the phone the night previously and just happened to walk through as you were checking in so was delighted we could get you settled in your room earlier than expected. Sorry about your issue with breakfast. We did have some teething issues with some of the new equipment however I am pleased to say we are keeping a close eye on this now. I,m glad you enjoyed the platter and Prosecco, it has been recieved very positively and we are planning to do something similiar again later in the year so hopefully we will see you back again if not before. Thanks again for your review,
Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff is what shone through for us. They were very courteous and helpful. Helped out with places to go see and do.

The room was big and spacious - bed was very comfy.

The shower turned hot and cold in the morning, but I presume this is teething points with a new hotel.

Received an antipasti platter and proscecco as part of our deal, which was lovely.

Breakfast - average hotel breakfast...

All in all, happy customer. Will return :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Lanna123,
Thanks for your review! - Apologies about the shower temperature fluctuating, it was indeed a teething issue which is now resolved. I am so glad the team made a positive impact on you, they are indeed a great bunch. The Itison offer was a huge success and we have had many letters and positive comments from guests who were delighted with the platter and prosecco - we are looking at running something similiar later in the year so keep an eye out. I hope you had a fun time in Glasgow, ,
Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here last Saturday. Arrived at 10.45am and were delighted to be shown straight to our room. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful, room was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet given the location. Perfect distance from shops, Merchant City and Wetherspoons! Would be very happy to go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear ChrisAberdeenshire,
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted we managed to get you access to your room earlier than you expected and hope this allowed you some more fun time in Glasgow. We are really happy with the soundproofing and have had many positive comments about how quiet the hotel is moreso with us being located right in the heart of the city. Do look us up again if you are in the area, it would be great to welcome you back!
Regards Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing