We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub Decor”
Review of Munro's

Munro's
Ranked #409 of 2,490 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open Now in Glasgow's West End...a quality craft ale pub with a unique range of contemporary craft & cask beers alongside great fresh food, real coffee & fab wines!
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here on Tuesday, was very quiet but to be expected for a weekday outwith the City Centre. The decor is really nice, very cosy with some couches, quirky looking. We had an Itison voucher so for a tenner we had a pizza with roasted vegetables, burger with fries and 2 beers. Can't remember the name of the beer but it was a blonde beer and quite good. We both enjoyed our food, no complaints and would return. The girl who served us was very friendly and polite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T-bone82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munros G, Manager at Munro's, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed the venue and look forward to welcoming you back soon! thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Bought a deal on itison, have to say food was pretty average. We had the pizza with chicken, the Burger, glass of wine and a beer . Glad I tried this place with a deal for only £10. I would have been very disappointed to pay full price. Dont think I will be rushing back..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munros G, Manager at Munro's, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review us after your visit. I appreciate your thoughts on the food and we continue to strive to exceed customer expectations. We are always working hard to develop our brand and so feedback is key for us to achieve this. We hope that you decide to visit us again and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hi we where just passing by & decided to go into munros for food. Great looking bar & restaurant had the beef chilly nachos to share, then the big burger with bacon very good.not the biggest of a menu to choose from which was disappointing but still very good. Nice bar for different kinds of beers as well & staff all very nice .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munros G, Manager at Munro's, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the venue and we hope to welcome you back again soon! thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stopped by on a sunny Sunday afternoon. Decided to get some food, big plate of nachos was tasty, burger was good, chicken wings tasted a little burnt but all was reasonable enough. Abit offputting that the two kitchen staff were using two microwaves for parts of our meal, and staring out at our table. Staff seemed attentive at first, but after sitting for 15 mins waiting for the bill we had to pay at the bar, even though there was only another 4 tables in. The music was really cheesy and quite offputting, they should make more effort with a daytime vibe when its quiet.
Ive been here for the Thursday quiz before but find the quizmaster too fast, too loud and unclear.
I will come back, but its not my first choice for a relaxed pub.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hgray20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munros G, Manager at Munro's, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our venue! We are constantly striving to perfect the customer experience and with your feedback we know where certain issues can be addressed and worked upon. I apologise for the experience not meeting the standards we aim for, we want all our customers to enjoy a relaxed and friendly atmosphere at all times. Please contact us to discuss further at munros@maclay.co.uk.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stopped here for a bacon roll and coffee on a Sunday morning , bacon roll was excellent ! Lovely fresh decor, pleasant helpful staff. Good choice of food and great selection of beers, worth a visit.

Thank NEMACKAY1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munros G, Manager at Munro's, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our venue. As a recent addition to the west end pub scene we are always aiming to ensure we are getting every aspect of the customer experience right! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Munros and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munro's also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Munro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing