We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger , loud music” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NYC

NYC
Ranked #230 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NYC is a laid back dining experience that specialise in fresh cooked burgers and dogs . We have a wide range of fine craft beers and over 35 cocktails available for you to sample.
Isle of Arran
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great burger , loud music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty burgers with trimmings, good service but music would rattle filings. Asked staff to turn it down but dj less obliging. It made it very difficult to talk to someone right beside you and food is a big reason for visiting. Would visit again and recommend food if they'd turn down music

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    60
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Burger me!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Centrally located in Hope Street near Sauchiehall Street this restaurant has contemporary décor, easy going staff and great burgers.
Try the Bronx - a delicious thick burger topped with beef chilli just spiced enough to hit the right
hot spot. Yummy!
With eye watering 'shots', 'bombs' and cocktail menus one could spend a very pleasant evening tantalising one's taste buds,
An easy going joint that is just the place to relax after a hard day's shopping or hectic day in the office.
Go when hungry and enjoy a feast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kirsty e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Hotdogs In Glasgow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a voucher to use here, was a bit sceptical at first but how wrong I was, great service, great beer selection along with the best hotdogs in town, give this place a try, you won't be disappointed, value for money and great interior.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dave_monaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic deal on burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Has Wowcher deal for two burgers and two 'Sol' beers! The meals were huge! I had the Manhattan burger and could only manager half of it! Fantastic offer, the best so far from all deals on wowcher/groupon etc.
I thought the burger was very tasty. The only complaint I have was the music, it was far too loud - I couldn't hear the person beside me speak. I love music playing in the background but the was far to noisy!
The bar staff were very attentive to us. I would go back but only if they turned down the music! (To be fair - I didn't ask them to turn it down.)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Was out at NYC for a works night out. Used an itison deal that worked out at £5 each for a burger, Fries and beer. To be honest given the price I was not expecting much. However was very pleasantly suprised.

Guy serving us was a nice guy and service was quick. Ordered the Manhattan burger with a £1 suppliment. It was excellent. Very meaty with a good bun, fries nice too and washed down with a bottle of Sol.

Amazing value at £5 and would go back and pay full price.

We did order drinks outwith our voucher and decided to sample some of the american draught beers they had. Big mistake. I personally didnt enjoy the taste of the Brooklyn and Sam Adams beers. The price of them is also a joke. Really really expensive at £5ish a pint. I know we should have checked the price before hand but you dont expect to pay that much for a pint. Left a bit of a sour taste in the mouth when our rather large drinks bill arrived.

However I cant fault the food and will certainly be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pcnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NYC also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing