We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun! Great burgers!”

Buddy's BBQ & Burgers
Reserve with OpenTable
Buddy's BBQ & Burgers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,546 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Glasgow's favourite American-style BBQ & Burger joint, offering sit down + takeaway/delivery services to Southside and Cumbernauld.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good fun! Great burgers!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everyone should try a Buddy's! It's such good fun. We ordered a Duke burger which is on the secret menu and a western! Great greasy hangover food. Man v Food style! Give it a bash.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    106
    65
    69
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best burger ever.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Since our first visit to Buddy's we have probably ordered from them almost every week!

Their burgers really are amazing and huge! We struggle to finish a burger and side each so usually get the fries to share.

Tried all the burgers and recommend them all my particular favourite being the western and my boyfriends is the special but instead of mushrooms he gets scotch bonnet peppers!

Tried the honey wings which I loved as they weren't too spicy!
First order of macaroni cheese was quite dry and under seasoned but every time I have ordered it after that it has been really creamy and just perfect!

Would recommend again and again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Squeezychanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tick tock!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Had our 1st trip to Buddy's today & gotta say it was lovely but not lovely enough to merit a 35min wait @ 1430 on a Sunday afternoon. Me & my husband both had the pulled pork sandwich with sides of Cajun fries & 2 cans of juice, total price £13. The pulled pork was really delicious but could do with a little more sauce, the fries were tasty but a little soggy. Will defo return here but would phone ahead to place an order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor hygiene”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went into Buddy's tonight having had some great experiences in the past and was sorely disappointed. We ordered two meals then watched as the guy preparing the burgers handled raw meat and cooked items (rolls, cheese, cooked bacon) with the same gloves and cooking utensils. Really poor hygiene practice and could make have made us sick. There did appear to be new staff tonight. We got a refund and left. Sorely disappointed as the food is excellent and the staff that have prepared our food in the past had impeccable hygiene.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER IN GLASGOW.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Having heard about buddy's on Facebook, my girlfriend and I decided to give them a try, we weren't disapointed, we ordered from the secret menu, I went for the bubba, double burger with all the trimmings and pulled pork on top, my first bite and I was blown away, a more tasty burger I've never had, everything about the bubba is amazing, I'll definately be a regular.

Helpful?
Thank dmc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's BBQ & Burgers also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Buddy's BBQ & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing