We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Indian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masala Twist City Centre

Masala Twist City Centre
Ranked #303 of 2,386 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Authentic Indian cuisine served in the heart of city center,service is relaxed with a separate lounge bar for Pre or post dinner drinks,we specialize in the different variety of tikkas with Scottish influence to it.No food colorings or additives are used in any cooking,fresh local produces are listed on the menu.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My second visit to Masala Twist. The food is fantastic. We had the 5pm deal and it's great value for money. For the starters we had the duck and pork chops both were incredible and the duck just melted in your mouth. For the mains we had a mixture of lamb, chicken, daal and prawns and all the dishes were delicious. The staff are great, really friendly. If you love Indian food you must try Masala Twist. They have one in the West End too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    75
    11
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geordie Land
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you get the chance do visit this delightful delightful Tapas Bar...the staff are so friendly and very accommodating...the food was delivered to us and each one explained...we had four tapas dishes 2 chicken, one lamb and one paneer...they were fabulous...the peshwarri nan was tasty and the mushroom rice was lovely too...we also had some gulab jamn and Scottish tablet ice cream (please forgive the spelling) which was fab!! we would and will look forward to coming here again...well worth the climb of the stairs to visit these lovely lovely people, the staff seemed so happy in their jobs and made us feel so comfortable, we didn't want to leave...if you blink you would miss it so please look out for this delightful place and do your taste buds a favour...it's gorgeous...and absolute value for money...we are from Newcastle and i so much want to visit again...pity we can't order a take away : )

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raven1GeordieLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“tasty twisters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

looked for a Indian restaurant near where we were staying
looked on trip advisor and we were not disappointed at all
well worth the trip up the spiral staircase

we were greeted with a smile and made comfortable
we ordered the tapas of 4 different tasters
and a nan bread rice and some drinks
it was fantastic to try a range of different tastes each one bursting with
different tastes, the rice was great just on its own the nan was fab too
we got lamb 2 chicken dishes a chilli chicken northern indian one
very spicy but lovely
my fave which i had not had before was the creamy paneer
was so nice plus it cooled the pallet a bit after the spicy ones

we finished with deserts again lovely and some nice drinks to finish

the staff were attentive but not intrusive at all
all i can say is this place is up with Charcoals across the road
but this is great to sample dishes without having a full meal
delighted with our night which was our last one before returning to Newcastle
a big thank you to all who served my girlfriend Lynne and myself

please visit and see for yourself the reviews don't lie

fantastic!

Dave & Lynne

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DLT1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Visited today for the buffet great value and great food lot to chose from too . Staff were great too will be back again soon no cold dried out food here like some buffets I have been to in the past great food and service and great prices too

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Indian !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Worth heading up the stairs for really good food served in generous portions by friendly staff at decent prices. As good an Indian meal as you will find anywhere. The fish choices are great and the tandoori sea bass just wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Twist City Centre also viewed

 
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Masala Twist City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing