We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Polo Brasserie, Steakhouse and Grill

Marco Polo Brasserie, Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #1,295 of 2,386 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At Marco Polo, Glasgow we’ve designed our menu with you in mind offering fresh, delicious food and great service from early morning until evening.We are ideally situated close to Buchanan Bus station, Cineworld Renfrew Street, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall and the Premier Inn Hotel in Sauchiehall Street.For lunch, take time to relax with our delicious set menu or why not take a break from shopping and try our new Toastismo Menu - our take on the traditional afternoon tea with ciabatta sandwiches and home-made desserts.And in the evening, you can unwind with us while making your choice from our delicious Pre-Theatre or A La Carte Menu.We look forward to welcoming you.DISCOVER MARCO POLO!
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch on a Saturday, late on around 3.30 therefore very quiet. Booked through 5pm so had a half pint, starter and main. Think it was £8 or £9. I had bruschetta to start and it was the best I have tasted, had some cheese over the top which made the difference. Mains we both had carbonara and it was amazing! Portion size was good and the ham was cut into small bits which was good as I find large bits of ham in carbonara off putting. We were served by a gentleman who was the owner I think and also a female - both friendly enough. Will definitely go back for this good value offer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T-bone82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreadful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Reading the reviews after I have been I think the must have changed chief and staff. The head waiter sat us at the back of the restaurant and was preoccupied with setting up for group bookings. We had to wait well over half hour for our food to arrive. When it did arrive my salmon was very under cooked and my girlfriends food was dry and over cooked. When we complained. The waiter was not sincere in his apologies. We paid far the drinks and left. We received better service and quality food in weathrspoons the next day. I don't normally leave bad reviews. But this place deserved it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HeathC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Enjoy the different food. Keep going back. Salmon pasta is lovely. Lunch menu is great value.my family are Italian and they where impressed with this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Curly13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst lunch in Glasgow”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Totally terrible lunch. More than half an hour wait for starters then the worst bit was main courses. Disgusting is the only word to describe !! Won't ever be back and guys please stay away!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Accies1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

we booked this through 5pm.co.uk and got the couples offer £29.95 for bt wine and three course ,friendly staff and great food defo be back soon .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindamurray70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo Brasserie, Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Marco Polo Brasserie, Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing