We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very clean with helpful friendly staff. Good city centre location handy for shops, pubs and transport. Modern décor with smart rooms and great views over the city.
Easy to find as its close to the train station.
Very secure as swipe card need to access lifts to floors above reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,222 - 2,228 of 3,061 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have just spent 2 nights at this premiere inn and had a very nice break.It was situated 5min walk from Queen Street railway station and 1min from the Buchanan Galleries so handy for those who like shopping.The Premiere has plenty other shops in all the surrounding streets.The staff were very polite and friendly.I was on the 17th floor you could see for miles towards the clyde.

Room Tip: I was on the 17th floor so it was nice and quiet room was nice and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdcbakerboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by friendly staff on reception, they showed us how to check in as all done electronically. We were told where the restaurant was as we had a reservation. Room was large but unfortunately the bed didn't live up to the comfy slogan. For one might it was ok though.

We decided to go down for dinner, earlier than our reservation time, they managed to get us in early but unfortunately that was the best thing, we had to wait about 20 before we placed our order, but when the food arrived to nice. Our waitress then disappeared for about 15-20 minutes without even telling anybody we waited for about 30 until we got a desert menu (only because I ask).
As we ordered the chef came out to say there was a 20 minute wait on food, there was no one in the restaurant so really unsure about the wait. I'd love to see them when the hotel in full.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hi Rob H

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Im glad to hear that our friendly team at reception helped you to get checked in. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this.

Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. I would ask you kindly to contact me at f&bmgrglasgowcity.buchanangalleries@whitbread.com with your details so I can investigate this further.

Warm Regards

David Murphy
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We managed to get this hotel for £29, considering its location and I was really surprised to get it so cheap.
The hotel is right smack in the city centre about 10 minutes walk from Glasgow Central station or 5 mins from Queen Street. Its right next to the shops, a cinema and plenty of restaurants.
The hotel is 18 floors and we were on the 15th, right at the end off the corridor.
The room was quite big from what i expect from Premier Inns and was very clean and comfortable. We heard absolutely no noise during our 2 nights, despite overlooking the shopping centre.
We didn't have much interaction with the staff as we checked in using the self service kiosk, but whenever we passed them they always seemed smiley and happy.
I would definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I imagine the higher you are from the street the quieter it would be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Good value/great location. Minor issues checking in where they couldn't find my booking but quickly resolved. Unfortunately we were awoken both days of our stay by housekeeping despite having the door locked - no do not disturb sign. Why did this happen on the day we were checking out especially!! Otherwise usual premier inn high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi Cheque1

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It's is great to read that you really enjoyed the location and value of hotel, the location is one of our major selling points.

I was disappointed to read that you were woken on the mornings of your stay, a great nights sleep is something we really pride ourselves on and I'm sorry that this was not the case for you on this occasion. All our rooms as standard have do not disturb signs to inform housekeeping team that our guests would not like disturbed- this was obviously not the case for your room. I kindly ask that you contact , at operationsmanagerglasgowcity.buchanangalleries@whitbread.com with your booking details so I can investigate this further.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My friend and i stayed here for one night,having come from lancashire for a little break.everything about this hotel is great,as previous reviews state,the staff are so welcoming,and we would like to say a special thank you to two members of staff ,jack ,in reception,so helpful,and polite,and liz who served in the bar,and waited on in the restaurant.so i hope the management read our review,and recognise the asset of these two members of staff.liz,lovely to meet you,you are a star,shine on!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borntorock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi borntorock7

Thank you for you lovely 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Buchanan Galleries. It's great to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all the hotel has to offer.

I will pass on your compliments to Jack and Liz who Im sure will be delighted to hear this, the team here pride themselves on excellent customer service.

Warm Regards
Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a night out in Glasgow planned so we booked this hotel in advance it was really great value. Fantastic views from the 18th floor, excellent city centre location, handy for shops, pubs and everything that Glasgow has to offer. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was busy the typical Premier inn choices and there was plenty for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weegiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
5,245 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
672 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $66 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing