We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shopaholic's dream hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A shopaholic's dream hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you could ever imagine a hotel perfectly situated to satisfy the wildest dreams of the shopaholic, this hotel would be it. Walk out the door and start shopping. Drop your bags, keep shopping. Theatre and cinema also on the doorstep. Tasty breakfast kept us going all day. If afraid of lifts you might not want a room on the 18th floor but you can call ahead to arrange this.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi Eileen O

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Buchanan Galleries.

It is true-this is a shopoholics dream, I should know, it is far too convienient!!

Im glad you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by the team, I hope we can welcome you back soon.....maybe for the sales??

Thanks again

Warm Regards
Vivieanne Carr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,064
    721
    125
    32
    15
See reviews for
691
1,184
157
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

First time in this hotel, room absolutely spotless, bed very comfy. Staff friendly. Had a nightcap in bar with hubbie, good value & selection of drinks. Will definitely be my first choice for staying in Glasgow city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed for two nights while down in Glasgow for a training course. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.
Food was also of a good quality and we ate there on both evenings as well as enjoying the breakfast both mornings..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallymhking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I had a two night stay and had breakfast and dinner both nights. I found the hotel extremely clean, warm and with staff very keen to make my stay enjoyable. The food was freshly prepared and of good quality. My room was comfortable and staff helped with looking after my luggage on my last day. I would stay at this very well situated hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn, and I was very satisfied with the whole experience. Good size comfortable, peaceful room and great customer service.
Ideal location for exploring the art galleries and for shopping. Added bonus of bus station and subway system nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorice
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Third stay in a Premier Inn, second at Buchanan Galleries. Hotel so Central, next to Buchanan Galleries Shopping Center, Royal Concert Hall, Pavillion Theatre, Cinema, and of course loads of shops. Staff very friendly, and super efficient. Room was quiet, and spotlessly clean. Will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorice-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights 7th February 14, superb, can't rate this hotel highly enough! Breakfast was also excellent and staff was courteous and friendly with nothing too much bother. Will stay again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,106 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,077 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing