We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay on Saturday night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pleasant stay on Saturday night”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Spent one night in this hotel while in Glasgow for a show. It was in a good location for Buchanan bus station, only minutes away. The staff on check in were very friendly and efficient. We arrived prior to check in and although the restaurant was closed the young lady waitress arranged coffee for us.
The room as always was clean and tidy and was high enough to get a good view of Glasgow.
Next morning we had a lovely breakfast, a cooked buffet,plus ample selection of continental items. We were served by the same lovely young lady you served us coffee the previous day and she explained all the breakfast options.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,014
    692
    121
    30
    16
See reviews for
667
1,151
151
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

First time at Buchanan Galleries Premier Inn won't be the last. Great location, good sized rooms and helpful friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast. Great value for money as this was booked at special event price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated. Shops, restaurants and attractions are all within a minutes walk.
Staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spotless.
We took up the offer of the meal deal and had no complaints whatsoever.
The had only one point that we could complain about. There are three lifts of which only two were working. During peak checkout check in times it could take a long time to get to the exit. This would no put us off and we will definitely be returning in the near future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elaineT1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands + USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stay here for 12 nights. We were given a good room on the 15th floor with a nice view of the city. The room was clean and prepared well each day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room cleaning staff were also very helpful and friendly. Security of the hotel is very good as you need your room card to use the elevator, hotel entrance doors (late at night) and the 15th floor doors as well as your room door. The hotel restaurant was very good as well. We ate breakfast at the hotel two times during our stay and this was very pleasant but I thought the selection of food should have been slightly bigger for the price or alternatively the hotel should consider an alternate room price which includes breakfast. The bar and restaurant were closed on Christmas day so in such a case I recommend to management that a few pre-made sandwiches should have been made available for purchase. A small complaint I have is that mainly at night in the room I could hear a noise which I assume was either the heating or a hot water pump. Another suggestion I have for management is to have some larger rooms equipped with a small refrigerator (even if the price per day is slightly higher). For the price this hotel is highly recommended and we will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert3892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Lovely new hotel right in middle of all shops pubs theatres eating places .Hotel New all staff friendly and food very good .5 minutes from central rail station 2 mins from Queen street Riley station 2 minutes Buchanan bus station .

Room Tip: All lovely quiet 18 floors good view from my room 605
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DurhamEnglandHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

New budget hotel right at the heart of Glasgow city center which I booked through their website. I stayed for 9 nights during this Christmas time. The cost was 500 pounds. I think this is a great discount in low season. The location is 3 min. walk to Buchanan Bus station, 5 min. walk to Queen Station and 10 min. walk to Central station. It is a convenient starting point to explore Glasgow and other places in Scotland. Check-in is very efficient, sharp at 2pm as they do not allow early check-in. However they are kind enough to allow baggage check-in early. The room is very basic but quiet and adequate for you to get a good sleep. The bathroom and the beds are very clean. I did not have breakfast as there were a lot of choices near the hotel. After all, for this price and location, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Buchanan street or Sauchihall street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surgchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time my partner and I have stayed here. We booked for one night at the very cheap price of £29! Great value for money and location, 5 min walk from the main shopping centre and we were in the centre of everything for entertainment.

There was a wait to check in and not enough staff able to attend but I understand it to be busy due to it being Hogmanay!

Our room was average , very clean and staff pleasant.

We paid £8 each for a hot breakfast the next day but I was very disappointed as there was very little choice and I didn't feel as though I got value for money!

However we will return simply due to location and the cheap price!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank welovetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,953 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing