We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“shopping trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

this hotel is in an ideal location for both shopping and theatre it is also close to bus and rail stations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean as was the whole hotel. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,938
    668
    116
    28
    13
See reviews for
641
1,092
147
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Have just returned from a weekend break staying at the Premier Inn. Hotel was fantastic - staff very friendly and rooms were spotless. We arrived to the hotel very early in the morning and as check in wasn't until 2pm the staff took our bags and put them in a locked room - this was brilliant as it meant we could explore without having to drag suitcases around. The only downside was that it wasn't explained that you needed to swipe your room key in the lift to get to your floor. Thankfully a member of staff was in the lift at the time and told us what to do - however I had to explain it to a few guests as they couldn't understand why they were going up and down without it stopping on their floor. Location was fantastic but if you need to go further afield do not let the hotel book a taxi for you as it is the Glasgow Hackneys which were far too expensive with drivers that didn't know any locations that where not in the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
155 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I hate hotels with thin walls, echoey corridors and zero soundproofing against the outside world. So I booked this place with some trepidation: it's on one of Glasgow's busiest thoroughfares and many fellow guests would (like us) be there for the nightlife. To be honest, I was anticipating external and internal noise until 4am or so.

But it has to be the most sound-proofed hotel I have ever stayed in. We couldn't hear a peep from our neighbours; there was absolutely no noise from outside; any sound from the corridors was muffled down to almost nothing. And this was in the party capital of Scotland on both a Friday and Saturday night.

When ants pass wind, the noise level is 0.0000235 decibels. The average noise level at this hotel was 0.0000000000438 decibels - that's a billion times less loud than the average ant's bum burp. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi misterpastry

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow City (Buchanan Galleries). We are very lucky in that when they were building our lovely new hotel they listened to alot of guest feedback and really put alot of effort into soundproofing the rooms. In this hotel we are lucky that no rooms back onto the noisy delivey alley or lifts and that streetnoise can't be hear through out triple glazed windows from the street. Our doors are thick to prevent sound in and out of the room. The doors also release special bars which lock out any noise when the door is closed!

Its lovely to hear this all helped make your stay so comfortable with us.

We all really enjoyed your facts about ant's flatulance!! Very interesting, the team all enjoyed this information during a recent meeting.

Thanks again and I hope we can welcome you back soon

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I returned back from Glasgow last night having spent three nights at the Buchannan Galleries Premier Inn and we were not disappointed! We were allocated a room on the 16th floor with excellent views across the city (day & night). The room was very clean and comfortable. The service of the reception staff and of that in the restaurant was very good - nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was a very good and their Premier breakfast was of a premier standard - not hand a full English like that in a while (except at home!).
Superbly located - 3 minutes from Bus station, 5 minutes from Queen Street rail station and 10 minutes from Central station means that acess from all over the UK is possible with the minimum of fuss.
We would definitely stay there again ? The staff are a credit to their management and company - 5 stars all round.
Called a Premier Inn and lives up to their title!

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, if possible, if you want the panoramic views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deltic9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Deltic9009

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries). We are very lucky to be able to offer our guests such beautiful panoramic views of our lovely city and its great to hear that you enjoyed this. All the team will be delighted to hear that they helped make your stay so memorable- from cleaning the room to serving meals. I am very proud of all our team so It's great to hear that they looked after you so well on your visit.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great location for our shopping weekend safe and secure environment very clean and tidy but the only downside were the lifts as one was not working had lengthy waits for the lift to call , great value

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate , England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I felt guilty almost staying here for the 35 pound I paid to stay!
The hotel is immaculate and our room was spotless. Even the parking they direct to you is very close by. I could see my car from the window of our room. Check in easy just input our name in the usual automated check in systems. Stayed on floor 10 so even a good view of Glasgow. Needed a taxi and the desk ordered one and it was there within 5 mins. The location is perfect for Glasgow city centre. You walk right out side and there are all the shops and there is a Costa/Starbucks nearby if you want to eat somewhere different for breakfast. We stayed overnight on a Sun and the parking I think was 8 pound. The car park is very secure as to access you need to scan your parking ticket.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruciebonus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bannockburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Perfectly good place to stay- nice and central, reasonable price, comfortable clean room etc The attention and professionalism of the staff raise the stay out of the ordinary. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHDS38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,858 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing