We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a great two night stay here. Very clean spacious room and excellent food. Lovely evening menu and the breakfast was amazing. All the staff were extremely helpful and took the time and effort to speak to us .No thing was too much trouble. Am looking for an excuse to return to Glasgow just so we can stay at this hotel again! Jacqui D

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discoballs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Hi Discoballs87

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries)It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,034)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,473 - 2,479 of 3,034 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful new hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Self check-in was much like the self checkout at Sainsbury's or Tesco but worked very well - key in your booking reference or post-code and out pops a slip with your room number and your swipe-card!
Very comfortable room and bed, and very nice breakfast. Would book again in a flash.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Rodger A

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleruies). At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

had a lovely time ,nice and friendly staff.even cleaners you meet in corriders asking if everthing is ok with your room.a lovely touch.would definatly stay in this hotel again,ask for a room as high as possable great views

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianliz_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi ianliz_walker

Wow...Thank you so much for your glowing review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries). I was happy to read about your wonderful stay with us and the brilliant service you received. We pride ourself on the fantastic team that work here and I will personally feed this back to the team. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review and I hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Good central location, but also quiet at night, with good view of city. Room and bed all very comfortable. Breakfast and service very good, with small wait in-spite of hotel being very busy. Car parking short distance away with good hotel discount.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi David C

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries). It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff, facilities and great location met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

For a budget hotel this is great - well located near the main station, clean comfortable and a good nights sleep was had

The second floor bar serves a good range of drinks for those on a flying Glasgow visit

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Riddler1

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn- Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries) met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We were here fore a 4 day stay in Glasgow. Good 3 star hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Kept rooms. Breakfast is typical Scottish but good. Well located in the center. Ideal for shopping and going out. Half an hour free wifi a day.
When you compareprices, this is really a winner. One drawback, a convertor for the plugs in the rooms would be nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Collierke

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and found our location convenient during your travels. I will certainly feedback your comments about a plug convertor to the relevant department. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night only whilst dropping off our grandson at university. What a lovely experience to encounter spotless rooms, lovely breakfast, efficient service, fab location right in the heart of Glasgow city centre, great value and most importantly friendly, helpful staff who seemed to genuinely care whether you had a good stay. Will definitely recommend to anyone visiting glasgow and would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank misswaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,194 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,153 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing