We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend. It's central location was a plus for all the activities we had planned as they were all walking distance. The rooms were clean and had all the basic necessities that we needed. We didn't eat at the hotel but the bar had a nice stock - even if the service was a little slow. My only niggle was that there was no direct number from the hotel room to reception. Only a 0871 number that looked like we would have been charged to call it. However there was always some at reception when we walked down there - but sometimes it's easier to call when we are 6 floors up. Overall great location and value for money for being so central.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephC1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,746 - 2,752 of 3,101 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great location, lovely rooms and lovely helpful staff who were very friendly and always willing to help. The location was excellent with proximity to all the essential places in Glasgow with the train station only 5mins walk and right in the heart of the shopping city and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, modern and the staff greeted us and directed us to our room quickly even though they were very busy. The hotel was busy but there was no noise or disturbance from other guests.

The location was fantastic and is a great addition to the affordable hotel options available in Glasgow.

The only slight down side was the vending area was being renovated which meant that any late night snacks/drinks had to be purchased at the 24hour shop across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemma-wemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as were attending a concert at the Royal Concert Hall, the location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk across the road! VERY helpful staff, excellent breakfast and superb dinner!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nearly choked when I read the recent review saying he'd paid £20 for a room - no wonder he was more impressed than me. It's so close to a 'poor' rating for me. I paid the £100 (and breakfast was extra!) a night thinking that as it's so new it would be fab - it most definitely was not worth it. It's location is great, especially if you don't arrive by car, but after that it was a genuine let down in just about everything else. I am familiar with the Premier Inn brand and it didn't even do well at that, been in much better examples. This could turn into an essay if I listed everything that wasn't quite right, but here goes
Good - location, rooms new and shiny, bed comfy
Not so good - cleanliness in bathroom, breakfast, parking, access cards cutting out before check out, service too variable, heating control not working? no opening windows,shower ran cold etc etc. I could go on - feel free to ask me more
If you get a cheap price and don't mind very basic, go for it, but I'll be spending this kind of money on 4 Star, not this

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

1st stay at this hotel - comfy beds as expected, lovely shower, good size towels - rooms a little too hot but gave that feedback - so central - get your car park ticket stamped for a discount at buchanan galleries carpark. Good breakfast. for £20 per person per night you cannot beat it !! go stay there

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a very very nice hotel in a choice location and even though it was on very busy streets, it was very quiet. The service was excellant and the staff accommodating and very friendly. Great value...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaiWeiShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 93 in Glasgow
1,196 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $60 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing