We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$102
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex City of Glasgow Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$80
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,297)
Filter reviews
3,297 results
Traveler rating
2,284
822
136
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,284
822
136
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroyal concert hallbus stationcity centresauchiehall streetthyme restaurantmeal dealkey cardshopping triproom was spotlessexcellent hotelexcellent stayqueen street stationcar parkbudget hotelfamily roomnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,967 - 2,972 of 3,297 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Hi stayed here for one night hotel very central right in the centre of Glasgow.The rooms were lovely and bathroom was spotless with plenty of soft towels.My room wasn't ready on check in time but the hotel gave us a complimentary breakfast which I thought was very generous I would recommend this premier inn but all premier inns I have stayed at have all been excellent

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICTORIAFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here with my partner and her daughter to have a night away as a treat.

Absolutely wonderful! Location is right in the heart of Glasgows shopping streets, just round the corner from Buchannan street bus station, and just up the hill from Queen street train station.

We checked in using the self service machines, while staff were there to asssit if necessary.

The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom spotless. We were able to plug my laptop into the TV to watch films with no problems. Breakfast the next day had a great selection and staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views out over Glasgow.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The service in this premier inn was one of the best we have experienced. The staff were very friendly and could'nt do enough for you especially in the restaurant and at breakfast which was excellent. The room on the 16th floor was spotless clean plenty hot water and was really quiet, very comfortable beds with immaculate bed linen.Key cards had to be swiped to get up in the lifts which made you feel secure.Central location near to railway and bus stations,royal concert hall and the vast array of shops . Overall an excellent stay


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Took my daughters and grandaughter for a 2-day visit to Glasgow, and know how pleased I was with the Premier Inn on my last visit, stayed here again. Once again the staff gave us a warm welcome. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. Dining in the restaurant was a pleasant experience and the staff treated my grandaughter as if she was a special guest too, making sure she was included in any conversation with them. In fact, she felt she had made some new friends by the end of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. On our last night in the restaurant, my grandaughter wanted to make sure she did not miss a programme on the television that she had been following, so when we ordered our sweet, the waiter kindly made her up a nice tray with hers on it, covered it, and allowed her to take it up to her room where she could relax and enjoy whilst watching her programme. So well done Premier Inn, will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel late February for an event held just across the road. The hotel was in a perfect location with everything you need just on it's doorstep. The hotel itself was spotless and the staff couldn't have done more to help. We would definately stay at this hotel again and would recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreaplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews