We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed for just one night in early Feb 2013.
Hotel is quite new and clean with comfortable beds, flat screen TV with a wide choice of channels. Very secure using key cards in the lift (which we found a little difficult until I realised I was swiping the card wrong) then you need to swipe card again to access the corridor to your room, then the room its self.
Stunning views from the rooms.
Only slight down side was that the room we were in had a connecting door that let quite a bit of noise from ajoining room through. Was not a huge problem as they were generally not loud but daughter was woken by someone next door being sick (lovely!)
Location couldn't be better for shopping and entertainment as its so central.
I would happily stay here again and recommend it but if I arrived at my room to find a connecting door I would ask to be changed next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,936
    667
    116
    28
    13
See reviews for
641
1,091
146
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

stayed here due to work being done in my flat in glasgow so I know the city pretty well. The location could not be better as it is slap bang in the city centre. We were booked in last minute and the staff were all fantastic, all smiles and very helpful, it took about 30 minutes for our fax to come through but the receptionist was so helpful, made us a coffee and kept us informed.
Breakfast was good quality especially the sausages! Staff in the restaurant were all great, thanks to David for making us feel very welcome, always asking if we needed extras.
Rooms are very clean and spacious, also we were on the 12th floor so very quiet. Great stay all round and if you want a central location with everything at your door this would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was our first stay at this particular Premier Inn and as we usually travel down by bus we decided to try this one out. What a great location. 2 mins walk from Buchanan bus station and 2 mins walk to the subway on Buchanan St. We went to the pictures one night and it took less than a minute to get there, it is just next door. As usual we got a great price online, I really like the fact it is per room rather than per person and we had a family room for 3 of us for 3 nights for £137. Clean and plenty space with everything you need. The security in this hotel is good, we needed to use our room card to access the lift and then a door into the corridors before using it for the room door. We chose the continental breakfast and it was lovely. I like that breakfast doesn't finish until 10.30, there is no rush. The choice is good and as I like yoghurt and fruit for breakfast I was delighted that the yoghurts are good quality and not the cheap stuff too often found elsewhere. The staff were friendly and approachable, we only had 3 pillows so asked for 3 more and the housekeeping staff had them in the room within the hour. If anyone is thinking of a city break in Glasgow then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrswifie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, Sotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We returned for a 2nd stay at the Premier Inn with our Grandchildren at the weekend, very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Our room was very comfortable, clean & spacious on the 18th floor with views over Buchanan Galleries, we decided to stay at the hotel for dinner on our 2nd night & were surprised at the quality & portion sizes of the meals, kids menu gave a good choice at a very reasonable price & kids really enjoyed their choices, breakfasts were the usual Premier inn standard. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinLindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lovely hotel 5 mins from queen street train station. Rooms good size and extremely clean. Restaurant lovely for breakfast and ate out as so much choice in city centre. No noise we were on q15th floor fab views over Glasgow. Will definitely return fantastic location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindyloo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a lovely 3-night stay at the PI hotel this weekend. First of all, the new computerised check in and key issue was briliiant. Quick and no waiting around if reception are busy. Rooms were very clean, showers warm and powerful. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until check out. Asked for a couple of things and they sorted them straight away. The cleaning staff would open the doors / lifts doors so you didn't have to wait for another lift. The lifts were fast, which is good if you're on the 18th floor! Perfect location right in the city centre.

We were visiting friends, but would definitely stay there again. We paid £35 for Thursday, £35 for Friday and £45 for the Saturday, so a real bargain for the two of us!

Rooms were a little warm. Breakfast a was little pricey, but good value if you can eat loads!

Overall, was great value for money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent stay at this hotel and as I had booked due to Trip Advisor reviews I am pleased to say it met our expectations.

The meal deal was excellent value at £23.00 for 3 courses and breakfast the next day.

Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamadazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,852 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing