We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Right in the centre, we stayed on top floor, fantastic views down Sauchiehall Street and no noise!!!, especially if you are a light sleeper. Good breakfast and clean and tidy rooms. Fantastic value for families, fiends or couples.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise as it is a city centre hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,043
    712
    124
    31
    15
See reviews for
679
1,174
155
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great central city location. Just around the corner from Buchanan Street underground station. Pubs shops & galleries near by. Typical premier inn hotel - good sized room, bathroom etc. Three elevators to all floors. Reception is on 1st floor which is unexpected on arrival.
Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Good security - door keys /cards needed to access each corridor and operate the elevators.
Ideal for a short visit to Glasgow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, from we checked in until we checked out everything was great. I really like the location of this hotel it just ( a few steps ) to Buchanan street which you can find everything that you need from supermarket, shops and cafes with beautiful architectural. also it's around 8 min from Glasgow central station. so if you travel to Glasgow from London or wherever you travel from to Glasgow Central you can reach the hotel by walk. and you don't want to use any public transportation. The restaurant in the second floor was very good they provide international food as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulaiman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we were going to secc for premier league darts. Id booked 2 rooms in early january and got them for £38 per room which we thought was excellent value. Situated a few minutes walk from queen street station we arrived about 2 o'clock. Check in was very quick and easy and the lady explained to us about swiping our room keys to gain access to corridors and for lifts etc. The rooms were lovely spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds. Hairdryer, tea coffee all supplied and in bathroom shower gel. The bathroom was a good size and had a bath and lovely powerful shower. Plenty lighting in room and great we could control temperature. We didnt eat in hotel so can't comment on restaurant. On checking out we handed our keys to young man at reception who asked us how our stay had been did we have a good night and was everything okay with rooms which it definately was. Wouldnt hesitate to book here again next time staying in glasgow.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifi24Falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location to the railway and bus stations. We weren't disappointed, it was very convenient for both.

On arrival, we found reception to be on the second floor. To get to the lift, we struggled with a large suitcase up a short flight of stairs. There is a open type lift, but we couldn't get it to work. Less able guests may need assistance.

Check in, has been 'automated'. There were staff available to assist and it was a simple procedure. Bit impersonal though.

The room was typical of the Premier Inn brand, very clean and very comfortable. The room was very quiet and as the title suggests, a haven away from the city hustle and bustle.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was a very nice area, There was a slight 'glitch' with our order but we compromised and chose not to complain. On the way out, we were asked how it had been, we mentioned the 'glitch' and we felt that our comments were taken very seriously. We were offered a complimentary breakfast which we accepted and appreciated.

One thing that stood out about this hotel was the professionalism of the staff and the way the promote their brand. I suspect Premier Inn have a very good staff selection and training policy. I stayed at another Premier Inn a week later and found the same high level of customer service. Commendable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived on the same date an international football game was to be played in the evening so aside from the usual travellers, lots of football fans were arriving and checking in and reception was chaotic to say the least - but despite that, the lady who checked us in was cheerful, helpful and even apologised for the noise :)

We were on floor 15 and like others reviews have said, we had great views, despite the snow!

Room had a large bed and a separate couch which was useful and the bathroom was big and exceptionally clean.

Best night sleep I have had in years - you can even very easily control the room temperature.

Bus station is 2 minutes walk, Queen St railway station is 5 minute walk and Central approx 15 mins walk so well placed and easily reached. Would happily stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herault, France
Level Contributor
312 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We checked into the hotel quickly and efficiently whilst greeted with friendly and helpful staff. Reception is on the second floor and easy to reach via the stairs.

The hotel is clean and comfortable, very security conscious which means your key also acts as a security card to open public doors and operate lifts. Our room was on the fifth floor with a wonderful cityscape view of the Buchanan Galleries.

Secure car parking is close by with 20% discount offered.

Breakfast is extra but we didn't opt for the menu since we're off carbs at the moment. There's a Sainsbury's local store very close by and you're really in the heart of the city.

I'd stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mootman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
614 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,031 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing