We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel .. Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel .. Brilliant location
We have just returned from a weekend at the premier inn and were really impressed with the excellent standard of the hotel.
We were given a very friendly welcome on arrival & advised that they would look after our luggage until check in at 2.00pm
We relaxed in the bar &watched the world go by as the hotel is located in the main shopping area.
The rooms were spacious & had tea/ coffee making facilities .
Being in the city centre I expected some noise but this wasn't so , we never heard anything either Outside or in the hotel!
The hotel has a security system where your room key is required to activate the lift & gain access to the corridor where your room is located ...
Breakfast was amazing .. Great options to choose from & the cooked breakfast was piping hot & buffet was refilled frequently .
All in all a great weekend .. I would not hesitate in returning to this hotel ..
It is off a better standard than other 4 star hotels I have stayed in .
Check out was easy .. Staff were keen to know if everything had been all right ... Aware of their number 1 rating on Trip Advisor & determined to maintain it .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrightsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,893 - 2,899 of 3,139 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic bargain price for a fantastic stay! Room modern n clean 14th floor amazing views! Heating controlled in room so perfect temp! Bath and shower and spotless bathroom! Room had tv and king size bed and single bed and both equally comfortable! Kettle and tea and coffee etc needed more but poundland just round corner. Great location next to big cinema and plenty of shops! Breakfast was amazing even better kids eat free and as much as you like! Costa coffee machine delicious latte. Overall the perfect stay and bargain price with helpful staff x

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fansmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It's a Premier Inn - carefully branded, standardised, do-it-yourself hotel. Having said that, it is in a fab location, and was comfortable, clean and quiet, apart from police sirens which did penetrate the sealed double-glazed window. Typically for a Premier Inn the corridors are tight and cost savings apparent. Someone had split or thrown a fried chicken dinner down the stairwell during our one-night stay.

Staff were young, enthusiastic and for the most part friendly, although a panic-y member of the reception team told me quite forcibly that I couldn't check in before 2pm when in fact I was interested in checking out to catch my train.

We only ate breakfast there which was a plentiful help-yourself buffet of standard breakfast food for £8.50 a head. We paid about £85 for the room - in Glasgow there a many places to choose from at that price-point. If you want a reassuringly bland international hotel experience you'll love it. But there are many alternatives that will offer a more characterful experience

Hang on to your key-card, which works everything from the lights in your room to the lifts and teh door to reception - you'll be trapped without it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

this was so central to shops, pubs cinema, bus & rail links. Premier Inn at their best cant say anymore.10/10. Never had any meals here so cant comment on the restaurant. would defo return in the near future for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for celtic match mid january, Hotel was great very reasonable with helpful attentive staff. Rooms were very comfortable clean and tidy. Would definitly recommend good central location. We ate in waxy oconners irish bar just down the street food was excellent. The bar in hotel was pretty quiet ok for a few before heading out or few late ones before bed!.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcgag1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

You simply can't fault this hotel for its location - it's by far the most central we have have ever stayed ! We took other traveller's advise and asked for a room on a high floor and were rewarding with floor 18, top floor ! The views over Glasgow are just stunning ! The rooms are new, clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast for £8.25 is exellent value for money. It is served in the restaurant on the 2nd floor so you get a great view over Buchanan Street and on an evening at the bar it's a fab place to watch the world go by. Staff at reception/restaurant/bar were all extremely nice and friendly.Even though Premier Inn are ''budget'' hotels they sure feel like proper hotels with a great service and the prices for the rooms are superb.

Room Tip: Top floor for great views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel on Saturday 16th February 2013. There were 10 of us in the company (5 couples) and we were all equally impressed with the excellent standard of the hotel. From the very friendly welcome on arrival to checking out on the Sunday. As we were early to check-in, we were allowed to leave our bags in a secure luggage room, until we returned to check-in after 2.00 pm. The hotel is very modern and very security conscious. You cannot access any of the floors without the use of your bedroom key card and even then it only allows you through the doors on the floor which your bedroom is allocated on. Two of the 5 couples went for breakfast in the hotel on the Sunday morning and, although the restaurant was busy, the standard and quality of the food was worth the wait. I would stress that they went at peak time ie. between 9.15 and 10.00 am, so avoid these times if you want it to be a little quieter. The hotel bar was also very comfortable, prices reasonable and had lovely views out over the city streets. They also offer a very good menu for lunches and evening meals but we didn't use this facility. All rooms allocated were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We all had rooms on the 17th floor, so great views! Bathroom nice n modern with great shower and lovely soft white fluffy towels - hand soap and shower gel provided. Tea n coffee making facilities too. The rooms must be very well insulated as we were not disturbed at all by noise from other guests coming and going along the corridor, so that was a real bonus, nor any traffic noise. On check-out, again we were offered the facility to leave our bags in the locked luggage room, which was very helpful. All in all a very pleasant stay and would certainly recommend to anyone wanting a quality hotel in a central location. We paid £42 per room for the one night which was excellent value for money, well worth it, so give it a try!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor - anything from level 12 up, for great views over the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susansmith007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
5,394 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $63 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing