We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Premier Inn, who'd have thought it?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here with the wife and a couple of friends for some Xmas shopping and a night on the town. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to anything you could need in a city centre.

We were early and our room wasn't ready so off to the rather nice bar in the hotel, it also serves costa coffee for those odd folks who don't drink. Staff were terrific and very helpfull, stored our bags for us before we checked in and after we checked out the next day.

The hotel has only been open a few months so everything is shiny shiny and new, and it's terrific. The room was a good size with everything you'd need, also spotlessly clean.

Great hotel, great price and a great location. Premier Inn.... I doff my cap!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor facing the city for some nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,897 - 2,903 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room clean, food good. Hotel couldn't be better placed as it's just minutes away from the Buchanan Gallery shopping centre, bus station etc. Although our room overlooked a busy road there was no noise whatsoever from passing traffic. The hotel doesn't have its own parking but there are car parks close by and they give discounts. We parked the car at 5.30 pm and didn't collect it until 9 am the following morning. It was great value - we were charged less than £4 as we'd got our ticket stamped by the hotel before we left. Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the centre of Glasgow.

Room Tip: There's 18 floors to this hotel so if you don't like lifts ask for a room on a lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candiloveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a split new hotel and has 12 floors I think. The public rooms and bedrooms are of the usual Premier Inn standard, but what sets this hotel apart is its fantastic location right in the city centre and the friendly and helpful attitude of its staff. Queen Street Station and Buchanan Bus Station are only a very short walk away, and the Concert Hall is right across the street!! Central Station is about an 8-10 minute walk. Prices seem to range from £30 to £50. Citizen M is also a great hotel, but The Premier Inn, Buchanan Galleries just pips it for its fantastic location.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have nice city views, some look right down Sauchiehall Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Very new hotel and with a 30 pound room absolute fantastic value.

Great location, very close to shops and good bars and restaurants, browns we can certainly recommend.

Service outstanding, very friendly and helpful and good food too.

Discounted parking but you do pay so keep this in mind.

Would absolutely stay again if after something in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFirrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here twice after attending events at the Royal Concert Hall. Very convenient for the station too, so no need to get taxis anywhere. Very comfortable stay - never heard a sound all night and not awakened by noisy doors, cleaners etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Picked this hotel for its location, just across the road from the Royal Concert Hall and five minutes' walk from Queen Street Station. Room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. Bathroom had decent sized bath towels. Some traffic noise, mainly from buses, on the third floor, but still slept well. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast were good, with a varied menu. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unasola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Myself and my friend stayed for one night and we were both delighted with the hotel.

It could not be more central! So if you are planning a shopping trip to Glasgow, you would not find anywhere more handy.

The hotel is brand new and spotlessly clean. Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely and had a terrific shower.

Although the hotel is right in the city centre, it is very quiet inside. We used the hotel bar which is on the 2nd floor and there was no outside noise whatsoever.

Breakfast was good and varied.

All in all we had a great stay. This would be my first choice of hotel for my next Glasgow Trip!

Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kars58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,382 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $63 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing