We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for the Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Brand new hotel, only open a few months, great for 1/2 nights. Value was good. Only thing i would have liked was a table and chairs to sit at, and not have an extra bed in the room - not a big deal. Would deff stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jba9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    568
    104
    24
    9
See reviews for
537
914
126
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at the Premier Inn, Buchanan Street not long after it opened its doors for the first time. Great service from start to finish and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Our room was great, lovely view over Glasgow and we had a great nights sleep.
Its location is fantastic, cant wait to visit again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BABYBLAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax,England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 8/9. December - fabulous location opposite the concert hall & Buchanan Galleries shopping centre - near the bus station 2 mins & Glasgow central train station 15 mins walk.
Surrounded by lovely shops & restaurants - just in the heart of town.
We were on the 5th floor on a Saturday night - surprisingly quiet!!
We arrived early 11:15 & left our bags but didn't check in until after 6:30 - not a problem the staff were very helpful.
The reception is on the second floor - there are steps to enter the hotel but also disabled lift available.
The room was very clean. Tea & coffee available in the room - free view tv & plenty of towels.
The bed & pillows were comfy - had a good sleep - great shower in the morning too.
Breakfast was lovely - plenty of choice - and kids eat free.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bramley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symbister, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I've just spent two nights at this new Premier Inn that opened in early October. It was certainly a great addition to the Premier Inn chain.

Everything about it was just fine from check in to room, restuarant and check out. All staff very welcoming and friendly. I'll now use this as my preferred hotel when staying in Glasgow.

Room size was impressive!

Room Tip: Three high speed lifts make it easy and quick to get to and from all floors. I was on 15th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaydee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed two nights on a business trip to Glasgow. The stay was perfect --well decorated, brand new room (so brand new it smells unopened!) where I slept undisturbed in a family room for a very reasonable price --£58 for two nights! I though it must be said that I booked this relatively early (at least 2 to 3 weeks). When I arrived, I used the self-service machine and all went smooth. Still, the staff at reception were still very corteous and asked if I needed any help. The room was great, temperature was fantastic and the staff were really helpful when asked for additional pillows. I slept fantastically well --no noise from the outside whatsoever even though the room was facing Sauchiehall St. I had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant the two days of my stay --food was nice (if you have been to a Premier Inn, the breakfast options are fairly standard throughout) and the restaurant itself is quite nice because a lot of light comes in through the wide windows and were I was sitting, I had a view toward the corner of Sauchiehall St and Buchanan St (for some reason, it felt quite nice to have breakfast watching the morning rush!). Staff at the restaurant were really friendly and helpful. The overall location of this hotel is very convenient as it is right in the city centre so lots happens for all kinds of visitors to the city and everything is at walking distance --bars, restaurants, the theatre, movie theatre, supermarket, and high street shops. I will definitely be staying there again when in Glasgow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Uninvited_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Perfectly situated hotel, only open for about 3 months. Nice bar and restaurant, lovely buffet breakfast. Perfect location for Buchanan Galleries shopping centre, across the road, tour bus 150 yards away. Ask for a high floor for the views. We were given 401, which had wheelchair access. The room and bathroom were huge, but unnecessary. A standard room would have been preferable. Avoid 401. One criticism, the bar and restaurant are on the second floor, whilst the toilets are on the first floor. Inconvenient, but even worse when you are desperate and have forgotten your room key to gain access. Unnecessary and annoying. Still great value though.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just back from a two night stay at this hotel and I was really happy with it. Great location, so close to shops, pubs, etc. Very friendly staff, nice bar area, and comfy room. Just two smallish gripes...I felt a bit unsafe stepping into the bath to use the shower, as the bath was quite high and I did slip coming out of it, and our room was on the third floor which was a bit disappointing as we would have loved a nicer view over the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and as we go to Glasgow regularly to visit relatives, I will be using this hotel every time,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaysee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 4,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing