We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

A really good experience,let me say that again, my stay was really very good. As a light sleeper, i was on the 12th floor and had no idea that I was in Glasgow City centre. The staff are all really helpful and attentive, more so than a lot of properties charging much more than this. The property is really well located for train or bus and. rooms are very clean and well appointed (perhaps a wee bit basic, but, hey at these prices....). I ate in the restaurant, great value and good quality well cooked food, breakfast was excellent. Checkout was very fast and efficient.Let's remember this really is a Premier Inn, wow......maybe Lenny Henry is right, I think so, give it a try, i was very, very surprised....

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_Burns_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,986
    682
    120
    30
    15
See reviews for
658
1,129
148
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Did the £29 room deal here didn't realise it was a month old as we booked in August. Loved the restaurant window seats with our great value £22 meal deal in great surroundings, it felt like we had paid a lot more! Enjoyed the bar and facilities, albeit a wee bit small for breakfast meaning queuing required, and a wait required for cups. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was Premier Inn usual standard (I have stayed at a few) which I have never had a problem with. Downside was the check in which seems to give people trouble and meant a bit of a queue caused a bit of pressure on the helpful staff, who did there very best to help and overcome the problems. For the money we were delighted!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Immaculate city centre hotel. Excellent value. Spotlessly clean. Extremely close to theatres, shops, loads of restaurants and pubs. Parking in nearby (2 min walk) Concert Square carpark very reasonable and bus station just round corner. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 906 which was to the back of the hotel. Lovely room and no noise from nearby pubs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Am I a bit of a snob, guilty as charged. When I was booked into this hotel I admit I cringed, you think budget brand but let me tell you it was fantastic. From the outside you might be thinking that this not good, but once inside the hotel is bright and modern. The reception is on then2nd floor, from there I was met by a very friendly team eager to check you in. My room on the 17th floor was very modern, extremely clean and a bed that gave me an excellent nights sleep. The air con was perfect. My meal in the hotel was again of a very high standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor the view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erichowell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in early October - having originally booked in another hotel where the heating was broken we were transferred here.
Initially we were dubious - as we had to travel out to the SECC daily for a conference - but this was very straightforward on the train.
Location wise this can't be beat - walkable to all the shops/restaurants and nightlife, as well as the station.
very efficient, friendly staff - easy to check in and out.
We were doubly unlucky in that during our stay on the 5th floor the water to this floor developed a fault - but the staff efficiently moved us to the top floor - fantastic views from here.
Both rooms identical - well laid out - a little dark but not a huge problem.
Good mirrors and hair dryer.
Great bathroom with bath.
Good temperature control and comfy beds with extra pillows.
Really nice breakfast room, lovely atmosphere, good views and great choice of food.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The new Premier Inn is an eighteen storey building located one minute from Buchanan Galleries and Buchanan Bus Station - more central you couldn't wish for!

Naturally as a brand new hotel everything is immaculate and in first class order. Rooms are very spacious compared to some other Premier Inn properties, but fitted out to the same high standard. Unlike some other Premier Inns this hotel has both bath and shower in the bedroom.

Staff are very friendly, efficient and have that easy way with them which makes you feel at home. They definitely cannot do enough to help you - and always performed with a smile. At check in there's a choice of using the new airline-style self check in kiosks or using one of the manned desks. Reception is manned 24 hours/day and is located on the 2nd floor. Security is very evident with the lifts only granting access to your floor by means of swiping your keycard. Once out of the lift there is further keycard access to gain entry to the corridor. Most impressive!

I stayed here for 5 nights and can honestly say it was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in! The soundproofing is incredible - once you close your door you are in your own haven of peace and quiet. Five nights of blissful, undisturbed sleep!

I have now found the only hotel I'll be staying in when in Glasow!! Thank you Premier Inn!!

Room Tip: Views are spectacular across Glasgow, regardless of floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful room bed was enormous we had an accessible room and there was loads of room really well thought out. Staff were very friendly and helpfull and breakfast was lovely in the morning plenty of choice for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yasmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,921 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing