We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Lunch”

The Fish People Cafe
Ranked #14 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Perfect Lunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Another superb lunch, daughter had the Mussels and Tandoori baked Seabass it was delicious, hubby had Mussels then the special Whole Grilled Lemon Sole it was perfect, I started with some Oysters then Battered Haddock which I shared with my 4 year old granddaughter- she demolished it, she then shared her Thortonhall ice cream with me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    95
    23
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Maintaining the high standard”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Re-visited the cafe with friends who had not been there previously. They found the food to be delicious with the staff, as always, courteous and efficient. My friends asked for cards to pass on as they knew others who would appreciate visiting this fine cafe. The location is away from the city centre but the busyness of the place is an indication that people feel that it is worthwhile making the effort to enjoy good quality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank strathmore11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Sea Food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Took my fiancé here for his birthday as we are both fish lovers and it didn't fail to disappoint. Food was lovely, service was ok and the price is average. The service would have been good if they didn't sit us at the bar while they got our table ready, even though there was other free tables there and people who came in after us got seated before us. Not good.
The fish was so fresh and well cooked. The food alone is making us go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaNNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fish and chips”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

best tasting fish and chips you would die for, we even tried the fried mars bar, one of Scotland's hidden secret

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Not the best location, small inside,with bar stool service too, it does have a nice modern bistrot type feel to it.And you can be sure the customers are here for the food.which is excellent,as is the service. Simples!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish People Cafe also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Fish People Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing