We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn Deep

Inn Deep
Ranked #352 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bringing together; Craft Beer (cask, keg & bottled), Good Grub, DJ's, Live Music & Art in a scenic spot by the River Kelvin.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Came across this bar on an afternoon out investigating the area - what a super wee place it is! Had a great late lunch (huge portions), nice atmosphere and good selection of beer!
Will definitely be back when the sun is shining for a spot outside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    47
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Food - yes Service - no”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I visited on a Wednesday night with two friends with the intention of having some food with drinks.

The tables at the bar were all full so we made our way to the larger area to the right. To be honest we were really acknowledged so we found a couple of menu’s for ourselves and took it from there.

Nobody approached us to take our order so I made my way to the bar and ordered.

We had a couple of portions of haggis and black pudding balls, a portion of mozzarella sticks, two pulled pork sandwiches and the brisket brioche.

I have to say that I was very impressed with the quality of the food. The mozzarella looked like the oddest things I’ve ever seen but tasted wonderful.

The pork was lovely but was bested by the brisket which really was amazing.

Great food and good value to boot. The choice of beers also goes without saying. Exceptional.

I wasn’t too bothered about the service or lack thereof but if this is the rule rather than the exception I wish they’d let you know how to proceed. If it was just an aberration, no problem.

The food was divine though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirwonderbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well good grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Popped in as we were staying in the hotel just round the corner. Was awesome. Funky place, staff had good banter, food was great! Maybe just a little on the expensive side

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thelittlelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

First time I have been in this pub I will certainly be back . The food on the menu looked very good. The price of the beers was a bit of an eye opener but you are in Kelvinbrige after all.

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great craft beers & decent pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

An excellent beer selection, although some of the guest beers are particularly pricey on tap, £3 for a half pint of a session UK craft beer is too much imo.
The selection is always good though, with UK & American offerings well represented. Not much from Europe though sadly.

The food is nice enough, good for pub grub anyway & pizzas in particular are reasonably priced.

One of Glasgow's better pubs, although I'd probably go elsewhere for food near by unless your wih a crowd of friends.

Helpful?
Thank flyingpig86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn Deep also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Inn Deep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing