We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Italian”
Review of Una Storia

Una Storia
Ranked #1,241 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Over this is not a bad place, very small restaurant at the top of some steps on Aston lane. The waiter managed to squeeze us in, but the drinks service was a little slow and my steak had too much pepper and seasoning. Drinks slightly overpriced even for restaurant standards

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Captivatedoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    51
    27
    11
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Number 1 Italian in Glasgow, definitely in the top 10 restaurants in Glasgow”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Best service in Glasgow, period!

Whether with a group of friends, work, a date or alone, this is the place you want to go to. Lovely and friendly service paired with great food, what else could you ask for?

Special menu or standard menu, either one, excellent, but my tip: get the pasta with scallops (or more appropriately: scallops with pasta), simply outstanding.

Ok enough about the food, it is great. The setting on the Westend's Ashton lane is lovely and so is the size of the restaurant. No big crowds, just about the right amount of guests can fit in at any given time. This is reflected in the service, which is personal, social and friendly.

Value for money: Good House White for GBP15/litre

Make sure to reserve a table when heading over during the weekend!

PS: If you are organising a function or business dinner, take your guests there, they will love this place and definitely come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Not only the best Italian restaurant in Glasgow, but the best restaurant period. The food is consistently fabulous. The service is fun and refreshing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Went there a couple of nights ago. The place was quiet so more problem getting a table or 4. The whole area was quiet though. The food was superb. Freshly cooked and very tasty. The muscles were fab, and the lasagne was probably the best I have ever had (didn't tell the Mrs that though). And to finish things off a complimentary Amaretto. Very friendly and my colleagues all agreed it was well worth a visit. Not a bad price either!

Helpful?
Thank Citywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Talk about fly”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Came with a group, and ordered the litre carafe of wine. The waiter poured it from a bottle and only when I looked and commented to my friend did he top it up to make a litre. Dinner was hit and a miss with some o the group and my muscles hadn't opened and all I got was it's ok we won't charge! The free drink with the deal was one bottle between about ten of us - we got a wee taste each. Hopefully they will read this and learn from it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Una Storia also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Una Storia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing