We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
Review of Cafe Mimi's

Cafe Mimi's
Ranked #833 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Try the fully loaded focaccia and cappucino for under a fiver.. unbelievable! will def go there again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a little gem!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just left this little gem of a cafe I had the granary pocket with one of the many choices of chicken, onion and jalapeños! One of the best sandwiches I've ever eaten and is very filling! I'll be sure to visit again!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CornerSeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN DIAMOND AT THE GLASGOW BARRAS”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Have been to this fab little cafe on several occassions with my partner and 2 children. Seriously wholesome home cooking with the absolute fantastic hosting by the owner. Who is always on the ball and very welcoming. My partner can never decide what to order and always generally take something home too. Never had a bad dish, From homemade soups to the homemade stewed steak. Again the foccacia is fantastic and have also dragged my exceptionally fussy vegetarian mother over who also had a great meal (and not one complaint shock horror).
Definetly my favourite place in this neck of the woods and well worth a visit. You wont regret it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xKrazyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

An excellent wee cafe in the east end of Glasgow serving food that is far from your usual cafe expectations. This was our second visit and I had the home made tomato soup served with parmesan and my husband had Focaccia bread with moroccan chicken and side salad. Both were freshly made in front of us and were presented beautifully. The menu is large and varied with plenty of vegetarian options too and my husband said the coffee was the best he'd had in a long time and it was piping hot! Good conversation from the manager too. Well done, we'll be back the next time we are in Glasgow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank summitgully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mimi's also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Cafe Mimi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing