We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant”
Review of Bella Vita

Bella Vita
Ranked #7 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Whether you are celebrating a special occasion, enjoying dinner with friends or planning an intimate meal for two - our welcoming friendly staff provide a warm and cosy atmosphere for you to enjoy authentic Italian wines and cuisine. With an extensive menu on offer and an excellent range of wines to complement your meal, why not call in or contact us to make a reservation, and you could enjoy great tasting food, at reasonable prices, with your friends or loved ones.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been to Bella Vita on numerous occasions, staff always pleasant, food good and a good atmosphere. what else can i say.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nowandthen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    126
    27
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Such good value”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Shocked at the menu. 4.50 for a takeaway pizza? Thought it would be either tiny or rubbish. Couldn't be more surprised. No wonder it is heaving. Great value and great food. Total bill for 2 pizza's and a cheeky peroni was 12.25......

Helpful?
Thank Kellyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Ive been going to Bella vita regularly since it opened and it not only is fantastic value for money but the food is delicious myself and my sisters are vegetarian and cant think of anywhere i would rather eat, i usually have brushetta and vegetarian pasta sometimes i go for minestrone soup this is lovely also. so for all you vegetarians out there give it a try, you will love it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Meeting old friends”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Was visiting a few friends in Glasgow who live in the cardonald area. They strongly advised that they take me to this place. What can I say. This was amazing. The food was evidently cooked from fresh and was delightful. The restaurant was busy although it was not the largest of layouts. The music was also quite relaxing. This was a great place to meet some old friends and chat amongst some excellent food and great service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Reminds me of home”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I consider myself a bit of a pizza snob - coming from New Jersey and growing up on some of the best pizza in the world - Bella Vita's pizza is the most authentic pizza I've had since moving to Glasgow hands down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vita also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing