We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, okay food, cash only”
Review of Bruschetta - CLOSED

Bruschetta
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fine Italian Dining - excellent customer service and reasonably priced
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good location, okay food, cash only”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

It's in a good location, and sitting outside on a sunny day is superb

The food is okay, the wine is okay

Our service was fine - but a little aggressive with some non-English speakers on the next table

Annoyingly we were only told "cash only" after our meal - luckily we had enough cash. The music played inside was too loud for my liking

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    25
    21
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing little find”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Friday 13th wasn't unlucky for me when I dined at Bruschetta, Royal Exchange Square, Glasgow! The food was quite simply delicious. The restaurant is cosy and intimate. The service was timely and respectful. Well done to Christine . I will definitely visit again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcljc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east kilbride, glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Tiny restaurant that I had never noticed before. Went with a voucher, although after reading a number of uncomplimentary reviews we were a bit wary. However we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The wine is a bit on the pricey side, however the food and service were both excellent. Will definitely use again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenmorton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Haven't been and won't be going”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Phoned on Sunday at 5pm and asked about possibility of a table later in evening. Woman answered telephone and was abrupt and dismissive. There IS a polite way to say no but this woman had neither social skills or manners - absolutely unacceptable. Glad Bruschetta didn't have a table - obviously can't be bothered

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“shocking service :(”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

wish we had had a voucher to attempt to make this visit somewhat worthwhile... luke warm 'welcome', no ambience aside from that created between the waiting staff and chef loudly discussing their shifts, door left wide open to freeze us out and let them get locked up, total lack of attention in our table service and really just spoken to like we were an inconvenience to their night. was giving this place a second chance as first visit was slightly above average but never going back after this 1* experience :(
shame as the prime location and decent enough food could make this a wee goldmine in the city

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siouxsie-shadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruschetta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing