We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light... View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light...
View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Lounge Area
Stunning Kitchen
Kitchen with Gas Hob in focus..
The apartment has a fabulous layout and design
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mum527
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at this apartment for a weekend visiting Glasgow for the first time for a family wedding. The owner was very helpful in sorting out keys as we arrived at different times. The apartment was clean modern and comfortable,. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to get up. The apartment had everything we needed including some essentials like loo roll, kitchen roll, foil etc. this all makes life easier for a short stay. The location was great for getting around walking to shops or train to other parts of town. 15 minutes from airport. We found the local black cab company really reliable too. I would stay again without doubt and if I moved to Glasgow, I would offer to buy this apartment. My ideal Home from home.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkrules
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very central with local bars, transport, restaurants and shops just a stones through from the apartment. A short taxi ride costing only a few pounds will get you to the secc or hydro within only a few minutes. The appartment itself has everything you would need for a long or short stay offering plenty of mod cons making it feel like a home from home. Craig the owner was very accomadating and understanding to our needs as we had to rearrange times a few times. This was never a problem and he made us feel very welcome. We have stayed in Glasgow a few times over the years in various hotels and it's safe to say we won't go anywhere else from now on. Hopefully we will be back soon!!

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartDK198...
Herent, Belgium
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The appartment is very close to the city center. A subway station is also nearby. The appartment itself is big, there is a lot of light from outside, and there is a living room with plenty of room for dining/sitting/watching TV,... The appartment is very clean, and is very well maintained. I would certainly recommend this appartment.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mathew C
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Apartment, Great Location.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

4 of us stayed here for 8 nights in July. Excellent service from Craig and Donna, made it very easy for us to book, directions, collect keys, security refund etc.

Nice clean modern apartment fitted with everything we needed, would definitely recommend.

Great location too, walking distance to shopping, train stations, bars/night life etc.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped, clean, modern apartment & excellent location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcyD
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for my sisters hen party. We used the apartment before going out to the town for the night as its next to everything. On arrival the apartment was very clean and had absolutely everything you could need, even tea n coffee!! Craig the owner had been in touch with me alot over the 6 months of planning I had and was very flexible with my needs. The apartment was very spacious and airy and the bedrooms were a perfect size, with lots of extra sleeping options if there are more people staying. My favourite part was the balcony, the sun was hitting the apartment and balcony all day, just lovely. We also enjoyed having the long table in the middle of the kitchen and sitting room. You could extend it so everyone could a sit around it for a good chat n drink. It is really a perfect home away from home with everything you need, even a dishwasher. I will defo be renting this apartment again. Thanks again craig and thanks for giving us girls a long lie the next morning ;)!!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the balcony and the dining table
Liked least: that we couldnt stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in the centre of Glasgow with parking in the basement.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Craig, the owner, was extremely accommodating and helpful. The modern apartment has two floors with the top floor accessed by a spiral staircase or by lift to the 6th floor. The ground floor has ample space with open plan kitchen/ dining/ living room. The kitchen was well equipped although could do with more of the basics (cutlery and bowls) but that is just a minor point. The upstairs has a double room which has ample space for a cot or two and it sits like a balcony overlooking the dining area below. We were in Glasgow during very hot weather and we struggled to cool the upper floor down. A second fan would have been ideal to keep both bedrooms at a bearable temperature. Overall, the apartment was very clean and in a great location for the subway and buses. We will certainly be recommending to friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Hi Catherine

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very kind and i appreciate all the feedback i can get so i can continue to keep the apartment to a high standard for all guests to enjoy. I will definitely be looking into getting a second fan as i even felt the heat when i was round the day you moved in. I am also going to get some more cups and bowls.. nice new ones to freshen things up and so people have ample equipment in the kitchen. Once again, thanks for a lovely review and i hope to see you all back again in the near future.
Thanks Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing