We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy Fast food? Surely not!”
Review of Martha's

Martha's
Ranked #257 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy Fast food? Surely not!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was such an amazing place to eat lunch, especially for a vegetarian like me! I had the crispy noodle salad with Falafels and the Spiced Apple Juice and it was great! Would definitely recommend and return!

I blogged about my experience so why not check out my full review here:

http://mynameisjilly.blogspot.co.uk/2014/05/healthy-fast-food-surely-not_6019.html

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    61
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Look no further than Martha's !”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have since moved from Glasgow, and the only thing I miss about it is Martha's. The Martha's experience starts from the second you walk in. The staff create a warm and friendly environment and are very helpful for those of you unsure which delicious dish to choose from. The menu is changed seasonally to provide the highest quality of meals using the best locally sourced produce. They are gluten free, vegetarian and cake friendly. They have smoothies, hot mains, wraps, side dishes, soups, the BEST salads, cakes and breakfast rolls fit for a Scottish king. The only problem you have is deciding what to pick!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozjen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Healthy Fast Food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a welcome addition to Glasgow. The food is tasty, nutritious and good value. You can either have a take away or eat in. Staff are friendly and helpful. I had the Thai veggie curry which I would definitely recommend. The juices are also good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186338Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Healthy, Quick and Tasty.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Decided to give the place a try as it's Monday and as usual I start the week with intentions of eating healthily! The place was really busy and I anticipated a wait whilst in the queue but it moved surprising quickly. Went for a chipotle chicken wrap, nice that everything is clearly labelled how many calories they contain, would be interesting to have seen that for my last visit to Jacker De Viande just around the corner lol. Anyway, the flatbread wrap was excellent so can see why the place was packed for lunch. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Sy1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good healthy eating”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant bright airy fast food restaurant. Food choices all seem to be very healthy. Reasonable price as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanC-in-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Martha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing