We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greedy Management”
Review of Martha's

Martha's
Ranked #260 of 2,430 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greedy Management”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Martha's emailed a few days before our staff Xmas lunch to tell us they were cancelling our longstanding booking - because they had a request for the same time from a bigger group. Talk about caring about nothing but a quick buck. Also makes you wonder if they intend to stay around long so be wary of giving them a deposit for a booking that you may never see again!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Anon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    61
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soo damn good!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It seems they like to mix things up with a seasonal menu...
so theres always something new and delicious to try.

they sometimes do a Lamb Ramen Special which should be on the
everyday menu as it's soo damn good!

There's always a great buzz in the place from staff and customers.

Surprised to read a few negative reviews. As this style of food and service
should be celebrated.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best lunch in Glasgow”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I visited Glasgow for a long weekend and stumbled across Martha´s while looking for a place to eat lunch. It turned out to be a good decision. We started off with carrot&ginger and spiced winter apple juices together with by Papagado Chicken and Chipotle chicken - yummy! Due to the great food we also went for a chocolate dessert with the most delicious caramel sauce in the bottom. To summarize, great food with that extra touch, at affordable prices!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruthi_BSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Simply amazing food, something a little different from the norm.

The chipotle chicken was superb, as were the freshly baked cakes, and I even enjoyed the Apple, Carrot & Ginger juice, which wouldn't normally be my bag.

A definite must-visit for lunch certainly.

Helpful?
Thank boombangabang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunchtime lucky”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I visit Martha's fairly regularly for lunch as work near by.

The chipotle chicken main dish is an absolute delight. A good sized portion, tasty succulent chicken and perfectly cooked brown rice everytime! Would always want more of the dressing - as its so tasty and I'm greedy.

Friends have had the dragon pork and reported back well. The choice on the menu is great and always something on special with truly seasonal ingredients. A much needed, refreshing change to the standard sandwiches and pastas etc available around about all the offices.

I think the cost is in line with quality of ingredients etc. the drinks do seem a tad on the expensive side.

Had coffee here a few tines and although not soectacular it has been perfectly acceptable.

I always like a weekday when it is Martha's lunch day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j_mugford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Martha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing