We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the comforts of home in an excellent location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Caird Drive

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom Second double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Lounge/dining room
Doorway into hall
Fireplace
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside  Caird Drive
University view
Ashton lane
Cottiers Theatre & Restaurant: just at the end of Caird Drive!
Epicures, nearby cafe/restaurant
Botanical gardens
Spring flowers in the botanical gardens
'The Tenement'; popular bar on Byres Road
University Avenue
University Avenue
University Avenue
Caird Drive panorama
University Quad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
James M
Show Low, Arizona
2 reviews
“All the comforts of home in an excellent location.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat is so much more than what the listing says. It is in a quiet older neighborhood with in walking distance to most everything. The owner is great at communication throughout the rental process. This was so much better than staying in a busy hotel, lots of privacy. Perfect size for 2 adults. This will be our first choice for our next trip to Glasgow. We do highly recommend this flat to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Caird Drive ,we do appreciate this .We're glad you found the flat comfortable and enjoyed the benefits of being in the West End of Glasgow .
I hope we will be able to welcome you again .
Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat in great location for West end”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This flat was just perfect for a family meet-up in Glasgow. Despite us arriving later than arranged, Fiona and Kristina ensured we had access to the flat and there was a nice welcome pack of essentials which was very handy. The flat itself is well-located in the west end, close to subways and Byres Road, with a good range of restaurants and shops nearby. Kelvingrove within walking distance.

It was nicely furnished, with comfortable beds, well-fitted kitchen and recently refurbished, modern bathroom. On the ground floor too, avoiding the need to pull luggage up flights of stairs. Parking is at a premium though and arriving in the evening may mean some difficulty in finding a space, although my daughter did find one nearby.

Warm and cosy - would certainly return. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for writing such a positive review of your stay at Caird Drive ! We appreciate you taking the time to do this.
I hope we can welcome you and your family another time to enjoy the attractions of the West End !!
Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaF11...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a lovely, light and airy flat within easy reach of Glasgow's west end, the Botanic Gardens, Hunterian museum and the Kelvingrove. It has all the amenities you could wish for. The owner, Fiona, answered all my queries promptly and I was made very welcome by Kristina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Caird Drive . It is appreciated .I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the flat comfortable.
As you mention, Caird Drive is very near the many attractions in Glasgow's West End .
I hope we can welcome you again.
Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review ,it is a appreciated .
I am glad you enjoyed your visit and that you found the flat comfortable and well equipped. Being near Byres Rd is a plus !!
Kind Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mari2402
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great flat and location”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very well equipped flat in great location, just a few minutes walk from Byres Road with all its restaurants and shops.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tenement Apartment”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

21 Caird Drive in Partick is a really wonderful location for your trip to Glasgow.
I was impressed by the pleasant and prompt communication from the Owner Fiona.
We were met by Kristina, who was pleasantness itself and proved herself to be very helpful and pleasant throughout our long weekend.
The apartment has been beautifully renovated and very tastefully decorated. It is very clean and well equipped. We were provided with milk and biscuits, and there is tea, coffee and essentials in the cupboards.
The beds were comfortable and lovely and fresh.
We were able to leave the car right outside the apartment and we walked to the Kelvingrove Art Museum. In the opposite direction is the Partick railway station and numerous buses. It was a ten minute taxi ride to The Hydro / SECC.
We really enjoyed our relaxed and happy stay and would highly recommend this location.
Thank you Fiona and Kristina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and fresh, well equipped, great location.
Liked least: Upstairs neighbours are noisy late at night but only a problem if you go to bed early
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Dear Guest ,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Caird Drive .
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Caird Drive .It's a very complimentary review ,thank you !
You have highlighted the good access to transport links and how close we are to many of the attractions of the West End of Glasgow .
I hope we may see you again !
Regards Fiona Reed .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suewaring
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“What more could you want”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thoroughly comfortable,spacious flat. This is a well situated flat in traditional red sandstone terrace. In West End where the best restaurants are and near to museums.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and it being a traditional building
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your positive review ,good to hear that you found the flat comfortable and were able to enjoy the many attractions of the West End of Glasgow !
Best wishes. Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing