We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat, perfectly located.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Caird Drive

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom Second double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Lounge/dining room
Doorway into hall
Fireplace
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside  Caird Drive
University view
Ashton lane
Cottiers Theatre & Restaurant: just at the end of Caird Drive!
Epicures, nearby cafe/restaurant
Botanical gardens
Spring flowers in the botanical gardens
'The Tenement'; popular bar on Byres Road
University Avenue
University Avenue
University Avenue
Caird Drive panorama
University Quad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
christine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat, perfectly located.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My brother and I spent a great four days exploring Glasgow from this clean, very well-equipped flat. It's in a good area, perfect for getting easily into the city centre as well as going to the countryside to the west.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippi_elk
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Apartment was very comfortable, clean and warm. Lovely comfortable bed in the master bedroom. Like a home away from home and made such a difference to our trip to Glasgow. Fiona accomodated us with very short notice and kept us informed of who was going to be meeting us at the apartment.

We always managed to find a parking place on the street but you need to be good at parallel parking !
Restaurants and cafe and public transport within an easy walking distance so great location.

If we are back in Glasgow we'll definitely try to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review ,it's much appreciated. I am glad you found Caird Dr ,homely and comfortable.
Hope we can welcome you again !
Regards
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a great area”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My first visit to Glasgow and I am so glad we stayed in this lovely apartment in the West End. We wanted for nothing and it was so quiet, which was a real surprise. The apartment has everything one could possibly need - stylish (great lampshades!)' but providing homely touches and comfort. The local area has some good independent shops and restaurants and we had some great walks. All in all a perfect stay in a great city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reclining sofa!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermajtom...
North London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was one of the top 2 or 3 self-catering flats we have ever stayed in - and we've stayed in a lot in the UK, Europe and the US. Stylish and comfortable, ideally situated in a blissfully quiet street close to public transport to the city and some good restaurants nearby - give Peter's a try. If ever we need (for which read "can think of an excuse") to return to this lovely city, we shall definitely choose Caird Drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful but very convenient location and the fast return of the deposit.
Liked least: The fact that the place seems to have been designed for tall people, and I'm only 5'1"!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Caird Dr .We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the flat very comfortable and agree that it is a very quiet street but also has very easy access to good restaurants and all the activities of the West end .We hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P
Birkirkara, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our stay at Caird Drive apartment made our time in Glasgow a really unforgettable experience. The apartment in itself is amazing and also its location is ideal, situated in a quiet area but still close to Byres road. Subway stations and Partick station are very close by as well.

Looking forward to return to Glasgow, and we would surely choose this lovely apartment again for our stay. I have already recommended this place to my family and friends. Thanks Fiona and Paulene!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review .I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Caird Drive and found the flat comfortable.As you mention this area has the advantage of very good transport links .We hope to see you again ! Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the bright, airy living room.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit back to Glasgow and staying at Caird Drive.We look forward to welcoming you again !
Fiona Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: can't think of anything except maybe the coffee maker - never did find the right bags to put into it!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing