We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glasgow Hen Do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glasgow Hen Do”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Me and 8 other girls stayed in the penthouse apartments. They were perfect. Modern, clean, spacious and also connected via the veranda which was perfect. Every room was a good size double and had it's own ensuite and there was also a main bathroom in each apartment. There was absolutely nothing we could ahve complained about and the staff were really friendly and helpful too . I'd definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSANNAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Penthouse.
I’ve passed your positive comments onto the housekeepers and front office staff as it’s always nice to hear.
Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    57
    18
    11
    18
See reviews for
49
37
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I hired 3 rooms (slept 18) for 16 girls for my sisters hen party. Brilliant location, extremely helpful staff before our arrival and during our visit! I highly recommend the spires!

Great power shower. Comfy beds! Even the living room couch beds were great. Very clean rooms & kitchen. Even though we only stayed 1 night, I regretted now booking the full weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineCoogans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad you and your sister and the rest of your group enjoyed your night. I’m also glad to hear there was plenty of help and information given to you in advance of your stay as well as during it as good communication is very important to ensure our guests have a great stay with us.
Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again and remember to book 2 nights!

Many Thanks,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our family had a great stay at the The Spires, City centre in Glasgow.
Very friendly and accommodating staff - made our stay easy to plan
the vacation and execute the itinerary we wanted to fit in for our 10 day stay.
Apt was perfect for our family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 adult daughters.
Having 2 bathrooms was the greatest as it was 1 male vs 3 females.
Location very handy to all amenities for walking to shop, site see and eating out.
Glasgow City Centre has great bus and taxi services.
Lots of night life to choose from.

Only downfall was the noisey bars in the neighbourhood - one or more
on each side of our apt. This can't be helped if you want a hotel handy
to everything and in a place where you don't need a vehicle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We (6 classy girls late 20's....in my case 30!!) booked the 3 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor for 1 night and were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was fantastic and had a great view, the rooms were a fair size and very clean. I had a slight issue with the shower door in the master bedroom (it kept coming off the runner even with gentle movements) and the spot light above the shower wasn't working. Aside from this it was a really good night and the beds were comfortable. We never had any issues with the noise.... but to those complaining, what do you expect from apartments within throwing distance of clubs and bars in a city.
I had a few questions and requests before our stay and the girl I spoke to (Laura) was friendly and quick to help/reply.
I would definitely recommend The Spires to any country bumpkins like ourselves who can't afford/be bothered with extortionate taxi fares home from a night out in Glasgow.
I will use them again for sure! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFaulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

rooms are a great size, we had two double bedrooms and a sofa bed in living room. Place was clean and tidy. However the street was extremely loud late at night with people living bars etc. all we could hear for a number of hours from 1am was shouting and swearing. Also the sofa bed was not fit for purpose. This spoilt the stay which was a shame as very central and very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoody008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently.

The apartments have all amenities you need. They are clean and decorated well. A breakfast box is delivered each day with more food than you could eat. A good selection of items. I would say they were compact but well designed. Much more comfortable than a hotel room at the same rate.

Ny only complaint is that I arrived after 7pm and the reception was closed. I was not warned of this but booked via an agent. Please beware. I had to call an expensive 0845 number from my mobile
several times before I got a call back. I was left standing out in the snow.

Great location for me. Two minutes from lots of resteraunts in the Merchant City and the same distance from M & S and two other supermarkets if you want to eat in the apartment. They will also hold onto your luggage on the day of departure.

My only other recommendation for the apartments would be to provide free wifi and an I pod doc to allow you to listen to music. These things are provided free if charge in many other places I have stayed.

I will definitely recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOLLY151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 months as part of a secondment for our company and it was a really nice home away from home. The staff were friendly and always helpful and the room was nicely furnished and modern. Also since we werent from Glasgow the location was very central to everything we needed. If we come back to Glasgow we will definately request to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alecia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,007 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,299 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Property: The Spires Serviced Suites
Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing