We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good value & friendly staff”
Review of Harvester

Harvester
Ranked #1,719 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saintes, France
Level Contributor
182 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Really good value & friendly staff”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

As Harvesters go I rate this one as the best I've been to of late. You can even get a view across the river, better than looking at just a wall. OK so it won't win any stars from Michelin, so what, it does the job it does and well. The usual wide selection at the salad bar and the mains have all been prepared for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    79
    44
    37
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very happy customer”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Good value and excellent quick service. Got the ribs. Very tender and tasty. Unlimited salad as well, can not complain. Overall very happy.

Helpful?
Thank Nzlawnbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice staff poor gravy”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Staff ware grate with our wee one. Price was ok as we got a deal but we were charged 50 less than our little one full meal for her drink (£199 for the meal £1.50 for the drink)
my burger was very nice and freshly made but the gravy was tasteless and too watery for me the toilers ware also not the cleanest hence the points off

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Usual high standard”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

What are these other reviewers like!!
Harvester is not a gourmet dining experience!
Harvester is cheap and cheerful good pub grub.
I have visited this place well over 50 times.
Staff are all excellent and the food is prepared well.
I mean £9.99 three course (if you count the unlimited salad as a starter!) and an unlimited drink is brilliant!
People seem too complain for the sake of complaining!
After reading the last three reviews I felt compelled to put in review this time.

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Harvester Springfield Quay. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Went here for my partners daughters birthday. Initial service and seating was quick, as was the order of food and drink. From there it went downhill, we had ribs and the piri piri chicken. Ribs were greasy, had no taste and corn on the cob must've been boiling most of the day, rank! The chicken was dry, tasteless and the piri piri both smelled and tasted of liquid fart/feet, don't know how you can get a simple sauce so wrong. Plus points, free salad and top up drinks but never enough to make me step foot in here again, awful!

Helpful?
Thank colin7629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your meal with us on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied in your visit to the Harvester Springfield Quay , and we have replied to you personally about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester also viewed

 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing