We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for trips on the Clyde”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Ideal for trips on the Clyde”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is ideal for the Central railway station for services to London. Also, it overlooks the river Clyde and is 2 minutes walk from the pontoon where the river cruises stop. The area is quiet at night too. A Scottish breakfast is available upon request and a buffet breakfast is on offer every day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agachi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    1,113
    457
    128
    68
See reviews for
540
1,005
158
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We were down in Glasgow for a concert and booked this hotel for its great location.
Easy check in and out. Lovely room, great service in the bar after the concert. 2 minutes from Central Station and a 10 minute walk from Queen Street Station (if you don't keep stopping to look in the shops on route). Breakfast expensive so we took advantage of the Wetherspoins next door!
Will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank elliesangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Ellis, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a nice stay in the hotel for the Commonwealth Games. Breakfast got a little boring. Hotel is situated close to stations, restaurants and shopping. No need for taxis. Could see the river from the hotel which was nice.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannievV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jannie, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Good prompt service, friendly staff,decent sized room, central location and competitively priced means I would stay here again. Breakfast had a variety of choices for a vegetarian. Stayed here while at a conference at the Hilton but only a 15 minute walk.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay_from_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Vijay, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed for other reasons while Commonwealth Games were on. Hotel very busy but reception very efficient. Rooms modern, comfortable, clean and well maintained. My room overlooked station but with triple glazing I was not disturbed by any noise. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCM821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keflavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel, me my wife and 15 years old daughter. The room was nice and clean. Your room was on the 9. floor and we saw the Jamaica and the river Clide from our window. The only thing that I was not that happy with was the selaction of the breakfast buffet. After 3 times it get litle bit boring the selaction. But over all I would stay there again.

p.s
They should have a minibar in all the rooms, it was hot in Glasgow when we stay there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors and facing the jamaica street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall but please accept my apologies for the breakfast. We do have an alacarte menu on the tables for extra items also The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked a one night stay the day after the Commonwealth Games to meet up with our dear friend before her return to Australia after umpiring Ladies Hockey.
The check-in was seamless, cheerful and efficient. Our room and the facilities were clean with more than enough space for the two of us.
A special word of thanks to the receptionist called Lucy - a most friendly and welcoming person. In fact whilst in Glasgow I had some urgent documentation for work to process and with her willingness and "can do" attitude, I was able to complete without any stress and get on with enjoying my stay.
The byword for Glasgow is People make Glasgow and I definitely agree that this applies to Jurys Inn, Glasgow. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the U.K. due to work including other Jurys Inns but I have to say Lucy and all the staff are great ambassadors not only for Jurys but also for Glasgow!!!
I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi Eddie,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I have just passed your review onto Lucy and she was delighted.
The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com. Regards, Niall O’Shaughnessy Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,674 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Property: Jurys Inn Glasgow
Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing