We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed Friday night and Saturday night with 3 friends the hotel is really handy for the shops and night life . The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was hot and tasty Evan though the hotel was quite busy . Will definitely be going again .

Room Tip: You would be best asking for a room at the front because it was a very warm night so had windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hi Susan,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,075 - 3,081 of 3,759 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great hotel, staff friendly, good location for Buchannan Street only 5 minute walk away. Nice location next to river. Bar area nice. Never had any meals so cant comment. Lots of bars nearby. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hi Caroline

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

After a 5 hour train journey, the fact that the hotel was just around the corner from Glasgow Central station was perfect. Was not in the mood to go hunting for a hotel in the city centre. Check-in was faultless, and able to get a room with a view (a nice view). The bed was comfy and caused me to oversleep the next morning.
I used the restaurant due to it being convenient, food was lovely. The drinks were a little bit on the pricy side

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon-MTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A good hotel with comfortable clean rooms. Good friendly service from all the staff. I had a room on a high floor overlooking the river. Quiet and calm. Very close to the railway station and the main shops.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hi Lynne,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com.

Regards,
Niall O’Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good all round city centre hotel. Good service. Good food. Bar very expensive. Good location for exploring the town centre. 5 minutes from both railway stations. Would stay again. Handy for shopping..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi kinfin,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay and our central location. Our bar prices are in line with other hotels in the area but we are currently reviewing our bar offering and I will certainly take you comments on board.

The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me directly - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for my hen weekend and had a ball. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful breakfast great. Rooms a good size and very clean. Central location even though we were out until late we still managed to get a good sleep as Night security does not allow noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi Carol,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hen weekend and that you were also able to get some sleep to recover!

The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me directly - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for work on 17/6/14. Very central location. Reception was very busy and i had issues with air con and my room key but the staff were courteous and patient and resolved everything Room was clean, bed was comfortable. My colleague and i had started out at 4 am so we decided to try the hotel restaurant for an early dinner rather than venture further afield. So glad we did. Our waiter, Kevin, was friendly and went out of his way to make us feel like the most important people there. The meal itself was stunning, the best meal i have had in a hotel restaurant for a while (and i travel a lot). Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthyB135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi Ruth,

Thanks you so much for your kind review and comments in relation to the restaurant and Kevin.

I will be sure to pass on your review to him.

Please accept my apologies for your issues with the room, I will look into this further.

The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me directly. - niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $67 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing