We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during a recent vacation to Scotland. The rooms were clean and great for the price - really good value! The staff were also very helpful - the service we had booked with made a bit of an error and ha booked us for the same dates we wanted but in September instead of August! The clerk at the front desk was very helpful an managed to squeeze us in, and even avoided a room change halfway trough. Would come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaBound0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and glad that we managed to resolve your booking error for you. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - barry_rowland@jurysinns.com. Regards, Barry Rowland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    1,087
    440
    123
    67
See reviews for
523
968
156
739
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while working in Glasgow. I found the staff very friendly and helpful I was very happy with the room. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the railway station and near the shops - I liked it and will certainly stay here again when I'm in Glasgow.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sue13Cwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Barry Rowland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

booked this hotel for a night at the pictures with my 11yr old daughter - if I had read the reviews I would not have booked - the view was not great but who expects a view in the centre of Glasgow ???? the room was large with central heating, tv, generous bathroom, in fact everything you need and the bed gave me the best nights sleep in ages - no noise at all and what seemed to be blackout curtains - didn't eat in though so cant comment - but reception staff fab and when my mobile wouldn't work the girl at reception let me use the phone to contact home - proper customer care -- stay in Glasgow lots and will be staying here again if the rate is the same - well done jurys and staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - barry_rowland@jurysinns.com. Regards, Barry Rowland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had one night stay when seeing Rod Stewart at the new Hydro arena. Can't fault the hotel at all. We had a room overlooking the Clyde and railway lines leading into Glasgow Central station but despite this never heard a sound and was happy with the view. The room was fine, bed comfy, bathroom nice and the breakfast was really good. A bit of a walk from here to the Hydro but right next to all the shops in the centre of Glasgow. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneBrianFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Glasgow please feel free to contact me direct - barry_rowland@jurysinns.com. Regards, Barry Rowland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

1 night stay on the sixth floor, no frills room with a view of the station. The bed was ok and the bathroom was average at best and the shower was just darn right crap. Stay here if you are on a budget I wouldn't advise it otherwise.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SouthLondon212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we will take your comments on board. If you are ever returning please let me know - barry_rowland@jurysinns.com. Regards, Barry Rowland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Typical Jurys Inn located 1 mins walk from Glasgow Central station and 10 mins walk from Queen St station. I would suggest its not the best area in Glasgow next to a number of cheap shops and bars, but would be more worried if I were a female travelling alone.

Usual Jurys fayre - efficient check in staff, and OK room with twin beds, well lit, decent lighting, and a more than comfortable bed. My room overlooked the front of the hotel which was noisy throughout my stay with road noise and people in and out of the bars around the hotel up to 3AM. Colleagues say the rooms on the back are quieter.

Breakfast the usual self serve buffet affair, and perfectly acceptable. All in all OK for 70 or 80 quid a night but a) not the best area b) could be intimidating for females

Room Tip: avoid the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phileasfoggtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are located right in the city centre which does mean there is train and traffic noise however if you are ever returning please let me know and we will make sure you receive a quiet room - barry_rowland@jurysinns.com. Regards, Barry Rowland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Yes - jurysinn (freeof charge) is the internet - only problem is that you are ripped off to the value of a pound every ten minutes, and it takes two minutes to log on. Having just spent four weeks travelling through the UK and Paris, this is the only hotel found that does not provide free internet (despite the name of the service) and the performance is poor. Coupled with this, the previous user complained to hotel staff about the time usage and was simply fobbed off by management. When I questioned the availability, the desk staff advised me that "yes, there was a problem, but management has just fixed it" - in other words, the manager telling the user there is no problem fixes the problem. Apart from the internet issue, the room was small but functional, the pillow was the size of Ben Nevis and just as solid, 2 of five lights did not work and the steady rumble of trains outside the window does not add to a quiet environment although, to be fair, the glazing certainly does cut the noise somewhat. Restaurant meals were quite good but the reception staff could certainly learn to deal with customers in a far better light (or maybe I just found those who had taken their grumpy pills or were yet to go to smile school).

Room Tip: Get as far away from the railway lines as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further - barry_rowland@jurysinns.com. Regards, Barry Rowland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,599 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Property: Jurys Inn Glasgow
Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing