We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy, professional staff”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #34 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here in January and got a good deal off, itison, £90 bed and breakfast for two, the rooms are tidy and comfortable with ample space, the showers are really good as well, got the train into central station and the hotel is only a few minutes away, with the city centre the same distance, ideal if you are just having a quiet weekend or are wanting a few drinks and a dance, everything is within walking distance, would definitely recommend, the breakfast in the morning is buffet and when we got there it was fresh out so was lovely, we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dumfriesalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Barry Rowland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,587 - 3,593 of 3,836 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently while visiting Gala Riverboat Casino. The hotel is ideally located for city centre activities as it sits right next to central station. Our room had a double and single bed. It was nicely decorated, clean, comfortable and had everything you would expect from a hotel room. The room looked onto central station with trains coming and going the entire time we were there. The windows had an extra layer of glazing meaning we could not hear any noise from the trains. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of variety and was served until 11:30 which is handy when you've had a late one the night before. Similarly check-out is 12noon giving plenty of time to have a leisurely breakfast. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would certainly consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aw041075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. Please feel free to contact me direct if you are ever returning to Glasgow (barry_rowland@jurysinns.com)

Regards,

Barry Rowland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great stay hotel was spotless , good size rooms had a great view from 11 floor . Great selection of food at Breakfast walked to SECC in about 20 min and few min from all the fab shops .. Would stay again

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Fifelass-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Glasgow
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

booked this hotel as we were going to a concert at the 02 academy and the location was perfect. lovely clean room, had a drink in the bar after our gig and the staff were very helpful at giving us ice for our room. booked breakfast the following morning, great choice of hot and cold foods, only a little disappointed their wasnt a choice of flavour yoghurts. the staff were very attentive at keeping everything topped up and cleaning tables.
will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Glasgow
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel has an amazing location in Glasgow city centre.
Near the train stations, hotel does not have a car park, but you can use the ncp car park across the road, and you get it for £7 for 24 hours, which is reasonable.
Breakfast is good, great selection of hot and cold food.
Never eaten dinner here, as Glasgow has so much to offer and it is all within walking distance of the hotel, so no need for taxis, unless you are going to the west end.
Also, the hotel is not far from the secc, just a short taxi ride away.

Ideally for shopping trips as just round the corner from argyll street.
Used this hotel many times, and will keep using it!

Room Tip: If you like trains, as for one overlooking the station, see all the trains coming in and out of cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Barry Rowland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family of three arrived at 10 am, four hours before checkin allowed. The staff were so helpful, took our bags and helped us up when we came back. The room was spacious warm and quiet (9th floor). The breakfast was always fresh whenever we turned up - being coffee snobs we did have to order coffee from the big machine in the bar but otherwise the food and service was faultless. Can't recommend highly enough. Will definitely use again and for anyone thinking of a city break Glasgow is just brimming with things to do for kids

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. Please feel free to contact me direct when you are next returning. (barry_rowland@jurysinns.com)

Regards,

Barry Rowland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for three nights for a weekend break. The hotel is well located for the shops and city centre - within five minutes walk- lots of places to eat. Five minutes walk from Central Station. We arrived early expecting to be able to leave luggage and go back later for check-in but we were allocated a room straight away. Room was a corner room on tenth floor and had an amazing view over the River Clyde. Very impressed. Bedroom and bathroom were clean and light. We did not use the restaurant but did use the bar for a meal - food was cooked well, not the cheapest but very enjoyable. Breakfast was buffet style - hot and continental style (we chose full breakfast) - think there could have been a little more choice on hot items ( no mushrooms - just being picky!) There was a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit,, bread, croissants etc. We found staff to be polite and efficient at all times. The only negative point was that as the hotel is very close to the very busy station (main lines run behind the hotel) there was a 'rumbling' noise, but this did not keep us awake at night (we were out for most of the day) - and did not wake us in the mornings.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on higher floors have very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. Please feel free to contact me direct when you are next returning. (barry_rowland@jurysinns.com)

Regards,

Barry Rowland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#41 of 93 in Glasgow
1,671 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $74 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing