We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first stay at Jury's Inn and I must say we will return,room on 9th floor was lovely spotlessly clean and perfect for our stay lovely view of river.Staff at reception on arrival were polite and helpful and very welcoming.Had breakfast in morning which was really nice plenty of choice with staff again very helpfully and on the ball.I will definitely recommend this Hotel and will stay here on future trips to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Glasgow
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,519 - 3,525 of 3,755 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at Jury,s Inn ,on Jamaica Street , Glasgow on 13/4/13
The check was smooth and efficient as we're the pleasant front of house staff.
The hotel itself is well positioned in the town centre with plenty of shopping as well as eating ,drinking and entertainment venues nearby.
The rooms are well appointed and include tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen tv, air conditioning as well as irons and hair dryer .
The bed was comfortable and despite being in the city centre sleep quality was good. Breakfast was well presented with plenty of freshly cooked food as well as cereal , fruit etc.
Good value for £49 for bed and breakfast, especial as the rack rate was advertised as £250 on the day
All in all a hotel to give consideration to when thinking about staying in Glasgow

Room Tip: Ask for high floor number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Glasgow
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Obviously this hotel has been recently refurbished to a good standard.
Our room was comfortable and clean and the bar area was spacious and comfortable too.
Excellent central location for exploring the city.
Good value for money.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DreamT117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. Please feel free to contact me direct when you are next returning. (barry_rowland@jurysinns.com)

Regards,

Barry Rowland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the jurys, Glasgow as a treat over the Easter weekend with our two children. Booked for 2 adults and 2 children, when we arrived we were given a room with 3 beds, so we went back to reception only to be given another room with 3 beds, back to reception again and we were given a room with 2 double beds. The receptionist came with us the third time to ensure there were enough beds - as she said the computer system want accurate? Although apologetic I was the one who had to ask for free wifi for the inconvenience. Eventually the boys were given a voucher for free breakfast. I asked if this was a quiet room and was told it was one of the best - NOT - right beside the lift we were all kept awake by people waiting/ leaving the lift and the mechanics of the lift making noises throughout the night. I wen back to reception in the morning and explained that the room was exceptionally noisy and was given another room with - yes you've guessed it - 3 beds !!! I gave up and they put a camp bed in the room for one of the boys! Breakfast was good and staff were friendly, but someone needs to get the basics sorted!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Rowland, General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the confusion when allocating your room and also your disturbed sleep. I can ensure you it is not the norm and I would be grateful if you gave us another chance to show you that we can get it right. Please feel free to contact me direct if you do decide to return. (barry_rowland@jurysinns.com)



Regards,

Barry Rowland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed in March 2013. Travelled by car, stopped outside to ask about parking, young receptionist told us it was behind us across the street, but it was one way. We were given the most ludicrous directions to the public car park and the young lady did not know the name of it? We had to complain, as we were directed through a bus lane with cameras that fine you, so management stepped in. We were upgraded, but it was a management fault, they should train the staff and a simple issue easily resolved.
Our room was excellent and overlooked the river from the 8th floor. The only problem I had with it, was the sink. They use the old cheap method of smallish sink, central tap and a shelf immediately above the sink. Result - it is difficult to get washed and you continually bang your head. Why on earth do some hotels think this is a good idea...?????
We did not eat there as we had a dinner reservation and as we have stayed here before, we decided to take breakfast at Weatherspoons Pub, a few yards up the street. Sizeable breakfast for a lot less money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Glasgow
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here with family for a weekend break. Hotel is very central! Staff are very helpful. Food very good, rooms are spacious and very clean. Our room was overlooking the train station, not as noisy as I thought it was going to be. Would definitely use this hotel again when staying in Glasgow.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise as train station beside hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Glasgow
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Sorry I'm not usually that mean but... We stayed here 2 nights as our house had been flooded initially it was ok the rooms are basic but clean and beds rather small. The bathroom is bright but has the smaller bath I have ever seen no depth to it whatsoever.

On departing the first morning my insurance company had prepaid my parking. So I asked for my ticket to be validated. Went over to the car park on the other side of the street and had to pay £7 to rescue my car. That night went back an complained. No apology no nothing in fact it was as if it was my fault.
So next day I specifically said I had paid for parking please validate my ticket. So they gave me a exit card for the car park.
It didn't work. Now hubby is late for work and has to run back over as they kept our ticket you need both for future reference!
Honestly felt the staff where incompetent or at least no one has told them about the car park. Genuinely wont use jurys inn again unless I have no option. A stressful weekend plus all this nonsense does not a happy customer make.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niall_oshaughnessy, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Niall O'Shaughnessy
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Glasgow
niall_oshaughnessy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $67 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing