We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
$320
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$308
$238
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$211
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$278
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$143
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$161
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveler rating
229
475
341
111
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
475
341
111
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecar parksse hydrocity centregreat location for seccattending a concertrooms are basicideal locationone night staytwin roomwould stay againbeanscomfy bedgood nights sleepwest endrotundaexhibition
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed overnight in hotel. Was ideal for this . Hotel is clean and staff helpful. Had one problem in that I had asked for a ground floor room. However reception advised that they have no double rooms on the ground floor which I find really strange. Allocated room on 3rd floor. This was in fact a disabled room which had a wet room in the toilet. This gave us problems as when you used the shower the bathroom floor remained wet throughout our stay.Did not eat in the hotel as the menu is very restricted. There is also free parking

Room Tip: Ideal if you are attending an event or concert at the SECC.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnniebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback its much appreciated, We are a great location for the SECC as you say and free parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The campanile Glasgow is located in an industrial area outside of town. It is close to the armadillo centre and to a new arena that is being built, but anything else would require transportation and the location is really far away from anything. The hotel itself is on the small side and the room quite small itself - there was not much room to maneuver in it with a suitcase in there as well. There is no lobby to speak of just three smallish tables near the reception. Reception staff were not local and except one had no knowledge of local attractions. Breakfast was ok but we were not told when booking that there were two levels of it and it was rather annoying to find out you needed to pay extra just to get an omelette.

Overall the hotel is ok if you just want to spend the night while on the road, but not for much more

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mogli43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback on your stay with us. We are located in the Scottish Exibition Conference Centre/SECC area of Glasgow and taxi's are about a £5.00 into the West End or City Centre of Glasgow or if you feel like a walk along the River Clyde its about 20 minutes into theCity centre. I aplogise if you felt the team on Reception were not informed about the local attractions, there is lots of brochures to hand and maps of the city. Yes we do have 2 levels for breakfast Continental and Full English at 2 prices. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stay with coach party for3days. Took 3 comlaints to have a kettle replaced. Food nothing like on the internet. Workers seemed to enjoy it.I never saw scrambled eggs or pastries that were advertised. Bacon was one huge lump and fried eggs steamed as were the hash browns.Drinks were expensive from the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I apoligise if you stay with us was not up to your expectations or we did not deliver the level of service. There are special menu's for the groups and tours which are agreed with the tour operating companies. I have passed on your other comments to the team for there feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Campanile 23rd-25th Aug for an event in the SECC and was very pleased with the hotel. When we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful, check-in was quick and simple. Our room was a bit on the small side but clean, fresh beds and towels and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was fine, we had the continental that was included in our price but the cooked option looked nice and was popular with other guests. The evening meal menu is limited, but what we had was very nice and the bar and restaurant staff will do anything they can to help. Check-out was easy and we were able to leave our luggage with the left luggage service until the evening when our event was finished. The staff coped well with a manic weekend and I would definitely use the hotel again. It's in the perfect position for the SECC, 2 minute walk and you're there. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and comments, its very appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you attend the SECC for an Event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

First the positives - the bed was comfy
The negatives, the whole room and bathroom looked like it hadn't been decorated in years. Its quite a modern hotel but they are not looking after it. Stains and dirty marks everywhere, it wasn't unclean but it felt it.
Breakfast was a joke, went for the continental as there was a coach party in and the queue for the hot food was crazy!!! I got myself a coffee and orange juice and some cereal, couldn't get near where the bread was to make toast as it was beside the hot food and without waiting in the massive queue no way of getting it. I asked if they had croissants and they said no - when I said the picture in the rooms shows them for breakfast he said they didn't have any.
So £6 for coffee, orange juice and cereal - only went the one day out of the 4 days I could have gone. Went somewhere else and got a nice quiet breakfast with croissant and cooked breakfast cheaper.
There was a concert on at the nearby SECC one night as well and outside and inside the hotel was full of neds with their bottles of beer and even walking from the nearby Chinese restaurant - the hotel did not feel safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickdekikkerfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us, we are a budget hotel and we were very busy during your stay with us. I apoligise if you felt it was crazy at breakfast and you felt you had to go else were for the rest of your stay. High volumes at peak times can be a problem but should not impact individual guests so I apoligise for you not recieving the quiet breakfast time you wanted. Being so close to the SECC we get a mix of business that can be very different on a day to day basis from customers like yourself to tours and groups to the cutomer attending concerts and conferences, very varied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews