We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REASONABLE HOTEL”
Review of Campanile Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a reasonable hotel. The service is, well, er, average the rooms are well, er average, the food, is probably a bit below average, it's just an average sort of place. I stayed for a night on business. We had a couple of lunches and an evening meal. It is a very basic hotel reasonable for a short business trip but not that good for recreation or holiday.

It is great for the SECC and Hydro. It is about a 20 minute walk into town, quite a nice walk along the river. It is about a £6 taxi ride to town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zometa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We cam to the Campanile in Glasgow for a Mark Knopfler Concert this in May. From the moment we arrived, we were taken care of. From the free over night parking, the quick access to our room. Even though we were very close to the SECC, a restaurant, busy road, never heard much noise at all. The place is of a standard deco but it was clean and as long as there was a clean bed, bathroom, tv for chilling out to when we came back so we were very happy. You also got an amazing free breakfast, it was perfect. Also just what we need for after a long night out and for our journey back to Fife. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Also the bar was open when we came back from the show so we were also able to purchase a bottle of wine to take back to our room. Also have takeaway menu's so we had a very late dinner delivered to our room. Happy days all around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference at the SECC and must say that although I was apprehensive after reading previous reviews, I wad pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom adequate and although there were roadworks going on all around the hotel, I wasn't disturbed by noise at all. If you arrive by train be aware that the hotel isn't signposted but you turn right and head towards the crossing under the flyover. You do not have to go through the hot, stuffy tunnel!

Staff were extremely friendly and even printed out my boarding card for me. As I left early on my last morning, they provided me with a packed breakfast which was nice- and here we come to my major gripe- breakfast was very disappointing! OK there were the usual items in the cooked section: bacon, sausages, eggs, beans, hash browns etc but the 'continental' selection was very basic. Oh well. You can't have everything and as there aren't any places nearby to get an alternative it's a case of making do with what there is.

All in all, I would stay here again if attending a conference at the SECC otherwise somewhere in the centre would be better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 573Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had never been to Glasgow before and booked in the Campanile via the internet. we arrived and parking was free. We were greeted in reception by friendly staff, checked in and was given the room card and internet code. we went up to the room on the third floor it was very clean, the air conditioning was on and although their was no bath the shower had a seat in it. Soap and shower gel were in dispensers in the bathroom, the only item missing was a shower cap. Sleep very well check out was noon and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orange66Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Spent a night in the hotel when we were attending the SSEC. Couldn't be any better placed as its straight across the road. the staff were very friendly and the restaurant food excellent. I left my mobile charger and they posted it on to me no problem. I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: We were 3 adults sharing and there was plenty of room. It is on a busy main road however it was rema...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avril c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here as I was going to a gig at the SECC and it's perfectly located.
The hotel is great for a short stay, the rooms are fairly basic, spotlessly clean with a great TV.
Breakfast was a buffet which was fairly standard. WiFi worked well.
There's plenty parking (if you get there before the crowds going to the SECC) and it's free.

One down side - the bed was a bit saggy.
I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanishlearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice hotel and clean and comfortable.Good breakfast.A bit noisy from adjacent building works(the hydro) which went on all night.
All staff helpful,friendly and courteous except for one member who completely spoilt our stay with his rudeness.This was a shame as he let down the hotel and made us feel that we will definitly not want to return there.

Room Tip: Dont have a room facing the hydro building works!! Hotel is excellent location for SECC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow.

Best Regards

James McDaid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#29 of 93 in Glasgow
3,357 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#30 of 93 in Glasgow
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: $50 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campanile Glasgow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Situated just next to SECC Exhibition Centre, we are in a perfect location for all guests, corporate or leisure. Visit local attractions such as the Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum, The Strathclyde Country park or the Glasgow Cathedral, only 20 minutes from the hotel. Take advantage of our perfect location with a direct bust into Glasgow every 10 minutes. Campanile Hotel & restaurant is a French chain with 18 locations throughout the UK. For more information, head to www.campanile.com" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing