We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Nearby Hotels
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acorn Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apex City of Glasgow Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$80
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
466
442
150
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
442
150
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bonne aubergecity centrewest nile streetbus stationconcert hallupgraded to an executivebuchanan streetcomfortable roomsexcellent locationcar parkreception stafftwin roomthird floorlovely roombooked this hotelexcellent breakfastwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay ther for 4 days in July and must say it was a most enjoyable stay.
Good Restaurant and excellent staff (especially Daniel at reception) made for a good experience.
The Dinner deal for 2 is a great idea and well worth a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCJC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review and kind comments, I know Daniel will be as delighted as I am to get a mention on your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Check in was easy...they stored our luggage for most of the first day while we went to Largs for a day trip.The room was nice,bed was comfortable,front desk was always helpful...The only complaint I have is I booked the room for two nights,using two different rewards types for the stay.Before our first breakfast my wife asked if it was included with the room( I booked the first night with American Airlines rewards).It was...We both took it for granted it was included with the second night stay,which was actually with Holiday Inn rewards....big surprise when you check out and you get charged almost $40 for breakfast...I wouldn't have bothered with breakfast but you figured it is included...oh well lesson learned...just a heads for anyone staying on rewards night.But overall it was a good stay...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p2sheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It was great to read that overall you had a good stay.

I was sorry to read of the confusion over breakfast. Indeed when you book an IHG Rewards night breakfast is not included at any Holiday Inns.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staff very helpful and friendly and esp in restaurant which was really good for a hotel one. It was French themed and service was exceptional apart from the command to ENJOY everytime I was given something. Reasonably priced and good quality, Breakfast variable but good, large tour groups in and although they were all served in the Conservatory they did desimate the breakfsat buffett and several times had to wait for things to be replenished. Good coffee. Haggis and black pudding a little dry under the heated lamp things but still tasty!! Room was smallish, but adequate for my needs, compact bathroon trickle shower no view except and office block. Decor OK. Really good deal though £89 incl breakfast. So all in all can't complain for the price in centre of Glasgow for a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyNorwich_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the staff very helpful and friendly. Also that you got the chance to dine in our award winning restaurant La Bonne Auberge that you found at good price and quality.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.


Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for 1st time and was really pleasantly suprised. Booked hotel in main for its location.
On arrival the reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful, asked us on our preference of room location. The room itself was immaculate, everything we required. Bathroom was really quite small but the fixtures and fittings were lovely and was adequate for what we needed. We used the room service and although some items from our order were missing, it was quickly rectified and what we had we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was really warm (which is a pleasant change for Scotland) so the air conditioning available was welcome through the night. The bed itself was very comfortable, offering a choice of pillows was a lovely touch.
Breakfast is plentiful, we were really spoiled for choice. A fabulous buffet breakfast - one of the best we have had. There was a slight problem with our bill, but when it was pointed out it was dealt with extremely efficiently. The location of this hotel is brilliant. Really can't fault the hotel in any way. Will definitely be planning a return visit, think this will be our hotel of choice in Glasgow for future stays.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear if you wish a quite room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the service and product faultless. I know the staff will be just as delighted with the review as I am. All our rooms are fully air conditioned, which has been needed of recent!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on the 22/06/13 as it was my birthday. Even though we live not that far away from Glasgow we love staying in hotels on special occasions to enjoy the buzz of Glasgow on a Saturday night. On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and very pleasant. The hotel entrance leading to the reception area is very welcoming as is the staff. We were on the 3rd floor and the room was fantastic with a bay window. Although the view was not that great the room did not loose its charm as the seating round the bay window was ideal. The room was a good size with lots of space with a double bed, sofa and table and chair. Plenty of wardrobe space with iron and trouser press. Mini bar if you wish to use but a bit expensive. The bathroom was ideal for us with the spa bath but we only stayed the night. The room was so clean and had lots of mirrors in different places which for ladies is ideal. We did not eat in the restaurant but had breakfast which we really enjoyed. You have a choice of cereal, full cooked, fresh bread, fruit, cakes. Full cooked breakfast was great and all the food was hot. Waitress service was really good and they attended to your needs as soon as you arrived. The hotel is situated in the ideal place if you wish to visit Glasgow. Theatres, restaurants, bars you name it are all within walking distance of the hotel. Everything is there for you to enjoy. After a great night in Glasgow we returned to the hotel and had a couple of drinks in the lounge. The lounge is well set out with a lovely setting area. The seats are coloured and my favourite were the red ones right next to the bar. The bar staff were really pleasant and they will let you know in advance when its last orders. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. We cannot fault the hotel in any way. So much so we will return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the bay window on the 3rd or 4th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielSBell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read all your comments, from the rooms being so clean to the choices in breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews