We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant refurbishment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen
Level Contributor
282 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Brilliant refurbishment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

First visit following the refurbishment of these premises, what a transformation, the rooms were brilliant, a one bedroom suite, with kitchen area, microwave, cooker, docking station etc. For the reasonable cost and the high standard of the finishings, with the added plus of being very close to Merchant City, one of the most vibrant parts of Glasgow, this makes this a good choice of place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Aberdeenvoyager,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our refurbished rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    307
    99
    37
    22
See reviews for
132
403
54
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The fraser suites are very nice looking and are comfortable and in a great location.The staff are very friendly and the rooms are spotless. The only down-side would be the squeeky floor boards and because I am a light sleeper it kept me awake (it might have just been the room I was in) . I would stay here again, if I got a good enough deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimdodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Kimdodds,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that the floor boards kept you awake. I have passed your comments onto my maintenance department to investigate.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I must start by saying it was good- stylish rooms right in the center. The staff were very friendly and the check in/out very quick and easy. It has a nice tv, iPod speakers, kitchenette and waterfall shower.

The reasons why I say it's not great for business is that it took 40mins to connect to wifi on laptop (which only happened after I called the helpline) but my mobile never could connect. Having a complex code system to login to wifi seemed overkill.

I'm sure this is just bad timing but rooms also very noisy- builders and busy streets makes your early wake up call.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SarraJass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear SarraJass,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Fraser Suites. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the facilities in your apartment.

I am sorry that you experienced difficulty in connecting to our WiFi I have asked our broadband provider to review the connection to ensure this is a timely, fault less procedure to ensure that all our guests can connect problem free.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

visited in early December for Christmas Shopping and night out. Lovely clean spacious apartment. didn't experience any noise. Would definitely go back, bonus was the discounts on various restaurants nearby.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimmy8kirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Jimmy8kirsty,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Lovely apartments, very spacious and lots of storage space. Fully equipped kitchenette, also a selection of teas coffees and biscuits. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the noise. The windows are very very thin and you can hear everything from outside. We were on the second floor and could also hear the people upstairs walking about and showering etc. didn't really sleep at all over the two nights due to the noise. overall a pretty good stay. would stay here again but would request a room on a higher floor and at the other side away from the noisy main street.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear amy s,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay, I am pleased to see overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the noise level disturbed your stay with us and this is something I will look into.

I hope you choose to stay with us again, for future stays please request a back facing room, these are the quieter ones in the property.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed here on newyears eve with my bf for the night loved it so much room was great and close to everything we went shopping in town and was great just to walk back to the apartment that day
only thing that was wrong with the room was that it didn't have a cooker i bought a pizza for dinner n couldnt make it but i got other stuff as well so wasn't that big of a deal but will be back loved the aprtment staff are so nice also thanks for a great stay Fraser suits

Room Tip: needs cookers in some of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Natalie500,

Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you could not cook your pizza, our microwaves also include a grill and oven option which would have allowed you to cook. I have spoken to my Housekeeping manager who will ensure that all apartments have user guides in them.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location, helpful staff and good spacious studio apartments - open plan with kitchenette and sofa area. (They also have 1 and 2 bedroom options). Continental breakfast is also an option but we did not have it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weekender1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear weekender1971,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your lovely comments onto the team here at Fraser Suites.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Property: Fraser Suites Glasgow
Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing