We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. The place is fabulous. It has all the facilities you need, is spacious and luxurious. I will definately be back as the staff could not do enough for me, including getting a fan as the room was rather hot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, I am please to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    315
    103
    40
    23
See reviews for
134
419
56
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've never been inspired to write a review for a hotel stay before, but I so thoroughly enjoyed a recent stay here, that I feel that a few words are in order. I stayed here for two nights recently, and would suggest this as a great place to stay to anyone. It's in a great central location, close to a wide selection of restaurants, bars and nighttime entertainment in the Merchant City area, as well as the main shopping district on and near Buchanan street. I stayed as a solo traveler in the studio apartment, which was clean, spacious and very comfortable, with great soaking bath/shower, with good water pressure. Given it's central location, my room was very quiet. There is a grocery store just down the block, so if you would like to save some money on some meals, you can easily make use of the kitchenette that comes with the room. There are also coin laundry machines in the basement, which is really useful when you need to clean some clothes without the expensive fees that in-house laundry usually entails. However, by far the best experience here has been the helpful and friendly staff. In particular, Malcolm who works the front desk, is very knowledgeable about the local history of the city and sites worth visiting. As a solo traveler, he and the other staff, have gone above and beyond in ensuring that I felt welcome, safe and got the most of limited stay in Glasgow. Travelling on my own and being a music lover, he also went out of his way to introduce me to the staff in the pub next door, so that I felt comfortable in going out on my own to check out some of the live music Glasgow has to offer. I honestly can't say enough good things about this place, and my only regret is that I did not get a chance to personally say thank you to him and the other young gentleman at the desk with the assistance that they provided me. For this reason, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, be it for the solo traveler, group of friends for a fun weekend away, or for a family travelling. Top notch, and I will definitely come here to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWanderingCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed your comments on to Malcolm.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had stayed at Fraser Suites in Edinburgh prior to arriving at Fraser Suites in Glasgow. This was quite different from the Edinburgh hotel in that we had a suite with a living room as well as a bedroom. The kitchen facilities were excellent as was the bedroom, which was quite comfortable. There needs to be either a larger couch or another chair in the living room.....2 of us sitting together on the small couch was not quite comfortable.
One of the windows in the living room did not close properly, so it was a bit drafty and noisy. We had Room 215 - I do not recommend this room as it is above "Maggie May's" restaurant/pub and can be very noisy.
We were there on a Sunday and much to our surprise no one came to replace towels or clean the room. I checked the information booklet for the hotel and discovered that there is no housekeeping on Sundays or Bank Holidays. This is not very satisfactory as the hotel is open for business 365 days per year and guests are paying for a service that is not provided on these days.
The location is convenient so I would recommend the hotel but not Room 215 and beware of being there on a Sunday or Bank Holiday because you will not have clean towels or made up beds.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are over "Maggie May's".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I arrived in Glasgow on my Birthday March 12th. I was born there 66 years ago. It. of course was on my BUCKET LIST. I was 10 yrs. old the last time I was there. The young ladies at the front desk of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They wished me a Happy Birthday and to my surprise upgraded me to a 1 bedroom as a gift. Of course the hotel was not to busy and I was only there for 3 nights. The hotel apt. had everything you need in a kitchen for preparing your own meals. There is a Tesco store nearby for groceries. I took the Hop On Hop Off bus to number of sights, most of the Museums are free. All in all a great Hotel, great staff and a great Birthday!

Room Tip: sorry no tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griff21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel has a great central location. We found the staff to be helpful & friendly. Rooms good although very noisy at night. Good selection of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance of the hotel.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very, very helpful and friendly staff, lovely clean rooms. Excellent location. Mostly quiet. Close to everything. Rooms were lovely and spacious and enough facilities to allow you to be self-catering.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street. The view is shocking but it's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaH457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

During our recent trip to Glasgow for a gig we stayed in the Fraser suites for 2 nights . The location in merchant city was excellent . The apartment was very clean and the staff very helpful . My wife and i booked again for a few weeks time .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Property: Fraser Suites Glasgow
Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing