We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in March with my partner. Could not believe how good the price was, far better than most hotels and b&bs. We booked a studio suite, but on arrival were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment. After about 5 mins in our apartment, the phone rang and it was the lady on reception checking we liked the room okay. I know this may be procedure, but I thought it was a nice gesture. It was all very clean and modern appliances. Plenty of lights, heaters, and mirrors. It was so good being able to come and go as if it was our own flat. Were not disturbed by neighbours, or noise from outside. They had dvds you could borrow overnight. They also have a free in town shuttle service, i would recommend to book this days in advance if you want to use it. Staff were very friendly, always smiled and said hello when we came in. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, I can see it appealing to any age group. Brilliant stay, will certainly stay here next time in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicalFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank griff21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked two apartments a studio and a two bedroom apartment. They were both lovely. The apartments are well furnished, comfortable, clean and extremely spacious! The bathroom is stocked with toiletries and the shower was the best I'd come across in a hotel. The apartments are well positioned for transport, shopping and a night out.
The thing for me that made this place stand out were the staff. They couldn't have done anymore to make us welcome and comfortable. From holding our luggage when we arrived early for check in to giving us umbrella's on our way out for a night out they really went out of their way.
The hotel also has arrangements with local bars and restaurants for discounts on meals and drinks for guests they really have thought of everything!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel back in 2006. We found the hotel to be quite lovely with extremely accommodating staff, lovely furnishings, and the location could not be beat. You are in the heart of the city when you stay at this hotel and are within walking distance to everywhere you wish to be.

Since our room was a suite we were able to make our own meals which saved us a ton of money.

The only negative about this hotel was the bed. Perhaps it is how beds are in Scotland, but it felt like I was sleeping on a bed of barrels and springs, it was quite uncomfortable. I do imagine that that has since changed since I was a guest there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felineology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Fraser suites for two days. every thing you could need bath room with bath and shower and that's a bonus having both. also fully fitted kitchen open plane with microwave combie ovan and two hobs fully stocked with kitchen utensils and tea and coffee and sugar .also big comfy bed. only a couple of points need better curtains to keep light out from car park and Internet bit slow other than that all in all a very good stay will stay again next time I am in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrvineCookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I'm sitting in bed writing this review at 01.00am in the morning as we can not sleep due to the noise from the bar/club under our room ( 118 )
We have stayed here twice before with no issues but this time the room is just not suitable for sleeping in. The first three nights were bad enough but tonight (Thursday ) it is a live band and we can feel the beat of the music through the floor let alone hear it. We often stay in the Premier inn at George square and at least they mention there might be noise due to its location but noting is mentioned here at all. I rang reception and he told me two other rooms have complained tonight so it is a ongoing issue.
It's a real shame as it has completely spoiled our stay. The staff are friendly, breakfast very good and the refurbished rooms very nice but if you can not sleep,at night then what's the point of staying here.
I'm looking forward to getting home for a good nights sleep. I have already paid for my stay but have asked for us not to be charged for tonight at least. Will be interesting to see what the duty manager says in the morning.
If you can sleep through anything then by all means stay here otherwise you have been warned.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nessie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Fraser Suites was a great place to stay. The location is central and the rooms large and very comfortable. We stayed two nights; it was a pleasure to "go home" after long days of sight seeing and pub hopping!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gso-fcoanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,084 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,370 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 93 in Glasgow
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,216 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $81 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing