We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place to stay in Glasgow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favourite place to stay in Glasgow!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My thanks to Malcom, Laura, and particularly Charles of Fraser Suites for making my overnight stay so very enjoyable on Friday 22nd February. I was attending the first event of a wonderful wedding - a champagne ice-breaker hosted in the Gandolfi Bar for travelling guests- before the main event on Saturday at the Cameron House hotel on Loch Lomond. The recently refurbished rooms in the FS are tremendously comfortable and beautifully appointed. There is a reduced rate for the carpark next door and value options at some of the lovely restaurants around the area. The continental breakfast is ample and refreshing as well as modestly priced and you can pile up the fruit and croissants with cheese and ham to add to cereal and juices to take to your room or away with you as a picnic if you do not want to read all the papers in the Breakfast Room! My room had lots of magazine esp. The List which is Scotland's Timeout.

Room Tip: Just advise the delightful staff of what you want and they will endeavour in every way to meet your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    328
    105
    40
    23
See reviews for
135
438
57
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here when going to the o2 Academy to see Jake Bugg. The apartments have recently been renovated, and are first class. We had a 1 bedroom suite with small kitchenette, and the whole place was very spacious and modern. Brilliant value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAXYScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We chose this hotel being walking distance from central railway station and near barrowlands concert hall. This hotel was ideally situated in the middle being ten mins walk to either. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Our room was lovely a studio with everything you needed. Only fault was room was cold. There was a piping hot radiator at one end of room but not sufficient to heat a big room with high ceilings and the single glazed windows were drafty and let all the noise in of a city street. We stayed on a Tuesday night and there was still a lot of nightlife until the early hours but all in all a good stay. Lovely comfy bed, beautiful bathroom and spacious studio with full kitchen facilities and even a docking station so we could listen to our music on the iPhone

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the side street rather than Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Blubell1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and can thoroughly recommend these apartments. We had a really spacious 1 bedroom flat with kitchenette and it had everything we could possibly need. There is currently building work going on but these areas were screened off and it did not affect our stay at all. The area is great for restaurants and we ate well in a range of differently priced restaurants. I can recommend the tapas bar( Espagnil) in Merchants Square. It was our first visit to Glasgow and I am sure we will be back soon. A great city - lots to do and see.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara7134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were upgraded on arrival to a refurbished one-bed from a studio - a nice surprise The sound-proofing was much better in the bedroom, but I had forgotten how noisy a city can be - we live in the country now and our neighbours are sheep and cattle! The apartment was ideal for shopping and theatre trips, and very comfortable.

The staff were extremely helpful and gave lots of advice about places to visit. When we checked out Reception staff advised to ask for a room at the back of the building next time. We will certainly be back. It will be good to see it all finished.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper like me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As advised by reception our back facing rooms are ideal for the lighter sleeper being out the was of the hustle and bustle of city life.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Staying overnight in Glasgow with my brother, we had pre booked a twin room through an agent. We secured the booking by providing card details at the time of booking one month earlier.

On arrival we were met by construction and refurbushment work in the main reception.

When checking in I stated that I would like to pay for the room up front in cash. The clark behind the desk stated that he also required a £50 deposit. I questioned why as we were paying for the room in advance and we had already provided card details at the time of booking. We were informed that it was hotel policy to take a £50 deposit which would be returned on checking out.

I found this most bizzare as we were paying for the room in advance, and in any case, on checking out no persons went to check the room prior to us vacating the building to ensure eveything was as it should be, so in effect, they held £50 for absolutley no reason.

I would have perhaps understood taking a deposit if we were paying our balance on check out, but we paid in advance, and no persons carried out any checks prior to our departure in order to release the deposit. Just seemed extremely odd.

The room itself was lovely, and lauid out to a very high standard. The beds were comfotrtable and the bathroom had a great shower.

we were a little disappointed that the construction work commenced the following morening at 8am. Heavy banging and drilling could be heard in our room which was on the first floor. I would have expected perhaps a later start for the building work to commence in order not to wake up guersts, as it did.

On checking out and recieving our depost back, we were asked how our stay was. I stated the room was great but the loud banging and building work had been a bit of a disappointment, to which I was met with a shrug of the shoulders and the offer of a taxi.

Nice room, good price, strange service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you like our new rooms and enjoyed the benefits of our refurbishment. In order to get our rooms to this standard, refurbishment works must continue whilst guests are in the building we are due for completion by the start of March, with the work on reception due to finish next week.

The terms and conditions for booking a room through the website you did highlight our policy on security deposits. This is standard practice in hotels throughout the world. The deposit is taken to cover any incidental charges for example breakfast or telephone calls. Our apartments are checked daily and we would contact you direct should there be any damage to the room.

Should you wish to discuss your stay with me please do not hesitate to contact me on robert.mclaughlin@frasershospitality.com

Many thanks,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely clean hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly and held the door open all the time I was there. Stayed in a double suite and there was plenty of space for the 4 of us. There was a kitchenette and a living-dining area. Bed was very comfy. Location was also very central and i would reccommend this hotel if you have a large budget to cater for the money you would spend with the designer stores that lie on the street. LOVED THIS HOTEL. Je vais revenir!!

Room Tip: suites don't have a great view from the balcony, but they are quiet at night because you cant he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,270 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Property: Fraser Suites Glasgow
Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing