We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious privacy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

One bedroom suite was really spacious! Kitchenette was valuable for making breakfast and even more. The fitted carpet was a bit faded but otherwise the room was clean. Slightly chilly and no views but the room was quite quiet! The location was perfect and It was a pleasure to explore this interesting city from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    312
    101
    39
    23
See reviews for
134
413
56
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have stayed a couple of times, Couldn't fault stay on first visit - great one bed apartment, big rooms, great view, small balcony area, fab bathroom. Second visit - nightmare checking in, had to wait for half an hour to an hour for room to be ready, even though we arrived a good hour after the time stated in the booking confirmation. The excuse being that they were busy - which is not my problem I'm afraid when paying good money to stay there. Much smaller room, cob webs from the roof - fairly minor complaints.
Would stay again if nothing of a similar standard available.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking Argyle Street...Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bedroom executive suite. Well presented great facilities, clean & modern
Check in hassle free as was check out. Comfortable living space, comfortable bedroom and good sized bathroom.
Will definitely stay again wen next in Glasgow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0mme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

we used to stay here a lot but had not stayed for over two years until a couple of weeks ago.
the rooms are large and comfortable but we found that they are starting to become worn and dated, the bath was slightly mouldy around the grouting and the couch had a few rips. The general standard of the room is not up to the old standards.
I hope the company address this issue as it is a shame to see the quality slide.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladykentmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I'm sorry that our apartment did not meet your expectations, I am delighted to say however, that we are 50% of the way through our refurbishment where we are replacing all kitchens, bathrooms, carpets, beds, furniture, soft furnishings and art work.

I hope you will come back and experience the new standard of apartment.

Many thanks,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Most likely the best hotel we have stayed in so far. Lovely room, with the benefit of a seperate bedroom. Very helpful staff. Central location. Good value. Close to shops and restaurants. Best value for us was by booking direct on hotel's own website.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the team here at Fraser Suites very helpful, we have all been working hard to deliver a gold standard service and product.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked numerous apartments for a hen weekend and we were all very pleased with the accommodation and service which we received for such a reasonable price. It is in a great location, near the bars, restaurants and shop. The refurbished apartments are excellent with everything you could possibly need. I would thoroughly recommend Fraser Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to see you like the new standard of apartments we are delivering.

I hope to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Glasgow again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned from another stay at Fraser Suites. We stayed three nights in one bed apt, many thanks again Robert. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and we were lucky enough to stay in one of the apts that had been refurbished. The decor is contemporary and stylish, we absolutely loved the artwork of Glasgow in the hallways and rooms. The bathroom had excellent waterfall shower and lovely fluffy white towels. Everything you could need is available, i.e. iron, ironing board, hairdryer, toiletries. The kitchen area is well designed and all equipment etc is there if you wish to cook. The Suites are in a fantastic location, just round the corner from our favourite pub, Botecos and really good Indian next door. Had a lovely stay once again and we would never stay anywhere else. Staff, as always friendly and helpful, Hi Malcolm! Looking forward to our next stay. Ang and Andy

Room Tip: Have stayed in studio and one bed apts, refurbished and not yet done, all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapihols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more pleased to hear that you are a returning guest.

We strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible whether it's their first or tenth stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Glasgow. Call us in advance and we'll make sure to get a table booked for you at Boteco or Cafe India!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Property: Fraser Suites Glasgow
Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing