We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven't been here since 1971 but it is impressive”
Review of King's Theatre

King's Theatre
Ranked #62 of 279 things to do in Glasgow
Attraction details
whitby, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Haven't been here since 1971 but it is impressive”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Used to go here with my girl friend in 1971 a number of times. Never disappointed. Enjoyed one show so much that I saw it again when it came to Toronto Canada in 1973

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank skirmisherb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    150
    74
    55
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

first time in my life visited the best show. went with my partner the décor itself was beautiful, I had heard about this but saw it first time and was really happy good atmosphere comforts seats, good costumes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“pricilla”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Attended this theatre again to view a great show. The organisation of both Show and Theatregoers was excellent. This production was excellent. The story was adhered to and the music and costumes fantastic. It was a great night out. The theatre has a good atmosphere, a kind of faded glamour. We has great seats at the front of the circle, bur the legroom was pretty por .Also by the end of the night the building was extremely hot,However it did not spoil the night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CariW3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Show, Mortgage required for Exhorbitant Refreshments”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to see Bohemian Rhapsody last night and went to the evening show.
The theatre is quaint, built around 1900 and has had some refurbishment. The staff were friendly, however I recommend you take your own refreshments! We went with two friends and decided to get a drink before the show...bad, bad mistake!! I purchased a can of diet pepsi (£2), a bottles of Stella (standard multipack size bottle (£3.90), a glass of house wine (£6.10) and a bottle of house rum and a can of pepsi (£8.10)..What the heck justifies £20 for these? This is pure profiteering! I didn't even look to see what prices the popcorn and sweets were!Th show on the other was very good and the staff were efficient and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank starfleet1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great show but the drink prices are daylight robbery”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to see Bohemian Rhapsody the show itself was amazing.
The only fly in the ointment was the cost of drinks... for 1 small bottle of stella, rum & coke, sml bottle of wine & 1 diet coke £18 !!!! yes really £18 and this is with a ATG discount card...
Thank fully the pub across the street was far more reasonable I thats where we went in the interval.
The toilets on the top floor are small and cramped and only 5 cubicles which really is not a lot for the amount of people at the show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryellen741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Theatre also viewed

 

Been to King's Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing