We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thriller show” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Theatre

King's Theatre
Ranked #60 of 268 things to do in Glasgow
Attraction details
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thriller show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Theatre is very well organised and the staff are always very helpful. If you go tho theatre a lot you would be well advised to purchase friends of the theatre membership card great discounts on shows.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEB0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    143
    63
    45
    45
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old style theatre in need of an uplift.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This theatre is tired and looks it. Was at a Pantomime and it was well crowded, toilets weren't all that easy to find.

Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandCinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Classic old theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Beautiful old theatre, really classic venue. Do need to consider this when booking as the seats don't have heaps of leg room and the stalls are tricky to navigate in the dark.
Would highly recommend pre-ordering drinks

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

no matter what show goes on in this theatre it is always good I have been going to this place since I was a wee girl as my mother worked in it so maybe I am a bit prejudice as I have seen so many things but still it is a good theatre

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bazell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a lovely old building, and it has a great atmosphere inside. To go and watch a show here,give's you the feeling that your part of it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Theatre also viewed

 

Been to King's Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing